We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Italian Garden Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 291 Restaurants in McKinney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
McKinney, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Service is excellent with an attentive staff. Good family restaurant with a good assortment of quality food. We will certainly return.


Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank toskoaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, TX
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Dallas area”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is the closes we have had to a real New York pizza. We had a large pizza 16" for $10.50. Can feed 4 people easy. We had the plain cheese pizza. Greet crust. Nice people. Pretty busy for noon on Saturday. The person that said service was slow does not understand that they make it from scratch. A gem to find. It's a double store front and closed on Sunday. Try it if you live in McKinney, Plano, Prosper or Frisco.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Basic Italian reliable menu - Cheap for families”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

A McKinney / Frisco neighborhood Custer Road Italian restaurant for families. Cheap Italian food that is OK. Not brilliant - reliable. Slow service. Open long hours for convenience. Lots of people getting ToGo. No view. Strange outside looks like a closed shop but OK inside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F_McC_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must try Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This bring your own bottle Italian restaurant has a large menu. The Italian bread is the best as they serve it fresh from the oven. All the food items have been served hot and very tasty without being over salted.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billmorse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian and allows BYOL”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We frequent this restaurant and love their food. The servings are ample so my wife and I usually share a meal. Since you can bring in your own wine, total cost with a good tip in under $20 for both of us.

We have a friend who is Italian from NY and is very selective about Italian food. We invited he and his wife to join us. After the meal he gave the restaurant 5 stars.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OldGuy1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italian Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Italian Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing