We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Panera anywhere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #47 of 282 Restaurants in McKinney
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Panera anywhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The consistency is a big reason why I have visited Panera in six or more states and at least six different Panera restaurants in the DFW metro area. Breads, pastries, salads, soups are always fresh. If not let them know and they will take care of you!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I love Panera bread for lunch, delicious menu selection at reasonable prices. Fresh bakery with many varieties of artisan bread.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dfw9706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, TX
Level Contributor
127 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Food, Noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

The food is very good. The service is prompt. Jarrod who waited on us was great. He knew his menu and was very courteous.
The problem is the noise and the rear door which is a single door. In the cold weather the rear room is very cold with people going in and out. The front has double doors.
Also – if you want utensils you must ask for them. None are given except with soup or salads. DO NOT SIT NEAR SCREAMING CHILDREN. IT WILL RUIN YOUR MEAL.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A good place for coffee and....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Panera Bread has a wide assortment of pastries, coffees and teas, plus a comfortable dining space, perfect for a leisurely visit with a friend. I had the pumpkin muffin and my friend had a blueberry muffin. My friend had coffee (with a selection of about 4 types), I had tea (from maybe 6 choices). They even have a microwave available if you want to heat your muffin up. My friend loved her muffin but I thought mine was just ok. Next time I will choose the pecan roll. I found it interesting that they don't offer a banana nut muffin. This place seems to be a favorite hangout with people and their laptops. And since I prefer not to sit next to people who might take a break from their work and listen in on my conversation, I chose a booth far away from them. That all being said, I'm sure I will be back, either for another morning meal or maybe even lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Y0ungSter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for a light meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

All the food is fresh and the bread is the best. Love the soups & salads as well. Always count on the restaurant being clean and inviting.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank familyreunion2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing