We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would have rated it zero if I could”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would have rated it zero if I could”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Checked in evening of October 11th, 2013. One of the dirtiest hotels I've ever stayed at. Paint on door peeled, tub dirty, counters dirty, etc. I use a CPAP machine and the electrical outlet stopped working in the middle of the night, terrible night's rest, fixed that issue by utilizing another outlet but I was wide awake by the time I moved machine. Breakfast was cold, inadequately stocked.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Boatdrinks65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    24
    11
    8
    17
See reviews for
20
23
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

i happened to check in on a day when your computer system was down. Despite the challenges, the staff, especially shailika, was very professional, courteous and worked really hard to minimixe the poblem a dead computer surely brings. Great job!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank You
We would like to take the time to thank you for your wonderful compliment about Shailika and am very pleased to hear your check in was smooth and effective. We appreciate reading such great reviews and will be looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Bathrooms were filthy, room was dirty, the room was small as eff, they never cleaned our room. The mean indian guy wouldnt accomoadate for our breakfast. They were pubic hairs on the toilet and the showers couldnt consistently stay at a normal temperature. Their were wet boxers in the drawer, and the doors would never lock. The worst hotel experience of my life.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wangwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these McKinney hotels

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

On a recent trip to McKinney Texas, my family had the occasion to stay at the Quality Inn. We arrived approximately at 2:30 in the early morning after a grueling 21 hour drive from out of state. We were greeted by a nice young lady who moved us quickly through the process and handed us our room key with a smile. As we prepared to head towards our room I asked her if they had a water fountain or a vending machine that sold bottles of water. So she directed me to the dining room across the hall and told us to help ourselves with any coffee, tea, juice or water. She was very kind.

A couple of days had past and rather than find another hotel, we decided to extend our stay. So I walked into the lobby and noticed there was a different clerk working. That morning, we were scheduled to meet a Realtor in the lobby and unfortunately we had missed the Free Continental Breakfast the hotel offers. So I had gone to the nearest fast food restaurant to grab a quick bite to bring it back to the hotel. With food in hand and not wanting to eat in the front lobby, I asked the desk clerk, “Excuse me, if there is someone asking for a George, could you please tell her that we were in the dining area?”

Suddenly there was dead silence. It seems as though at least 15 seconds had passed without even a reply from her. Then she looked up and rolled her eyes at me like one of children after I told them to pick up their toys or in this case as if I asked some ridiculous request. After the long delay and those rolling eyes of hers, I just told her, “Never mind, I’m sorry that I even disturbed you.” I walk away livid! To be treated so rudely by one desk clerk after having such a wonderful experience with another was shocking. The next day we decided to check out and you'll never guess who was working? But of course, my not so favorite desk clerk whose name starts with a V and ends in nessa.

I walked up to the desk and waited for a “Can I help you Sir?” But that never came. So I told her I was checking out. Then I explained that late in the evening, someone in the room next door had come in late and slammed the door so hard it caused a picture on the wall to come crashing down shattering the glass all over the room. Rather than asking me if anyone was injured, she asked me, “Are you sure you didn’t hit it or bump against the picture?” I was taken back! I said are you kidding me? Well long story short, her attitude certainly hadn't improved any from the previous day, so I bit my lip, kept my cool, and decided to write this review.

In closing, our stay at the Quality Inn overall was fabulous. The room service was awesome, the rooms were clean and comfortable, it was conveniently located, and most of all the prices were very fair. Ironically, we are considering moving to Texas and I have always heard all about how warm and respectful Texans are. This was certainly a very disappointing experience for me, especially when I found out that V_____nessa was not just a desk clerk, but a manager. So who was I to complain to? Will I come back and stay at the Quality Inn next time I am in McKinney Texas? Maybe. But if I do you can bet your britches I will call ahead ahead and if she is working I WILL find another hotel and spend my hard earned money somewhere else. You can count on that!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ImGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

My wife and I spent a night in this Quality Inn, in McKinney, Tx. The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable- in fact, I haven't slept that well in a very long time. I normally am up before 5am, but I was so comfortable, I slept in 'til almost 9!

I made a couple trips to the front desk, and was greeted by the manager, Ms Vanessa Segundo. What a wonderfully pleasant woman... she always had a big smile for me. I asked for some cream for coffee, and also asked if I could possibly trade in the two "decaf" coffee packets for regular coffee, explaining that my wife and I drink coffee pretty frequently, but we don't care for decaf. Vanessa not only traded my decaf for regular- she even gave me a handful of extras- something she certainly didn't have to do, but did so anyway, and with a great attitude, smile and personality. The next morning, for breakfast, Vanessa even helped me make a waffle for my wife. (I'd never made one before) I would highly recommend the Quality Inn, in McKinney Tx to anyone who wants a great, friendly experience- without breaking the bank!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
We would like to thank you for your review. We always love hearing great things about our property and staff and hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

My host booked the room for me as I was in town to attend a conference in McKinney. The room was good and so was the bathroom which was clean. The House keeping did a good job by providing clean towels and linen everyday. I was totally disappointed with the phone in my room as it never worked and missed all my calls including the calls from my home in India. I complained about this at the reception and they promised to fix it but I had the same problem the next day too. My host who booked the room for me was very cross and expressed his anger at the receptionist and the phone began to work the next day. The breakfast was good and filling but I had difficult time communicating with the Mexican girl (I presume) in the restaurant. On Saturday night the parking lot was over crowded with the cars of those who were attending the loud music show in the next compound. It was a noisy night. While I had some nice experiences with the hotel, a lot has to be improved on the hotel part.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ishmael_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Thank you very much for the great things that you have to say about our property and as to the other important information that you mentioned we are working promptly to improve in theese areas and greatly apreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PADEN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

The room was very clean. The manager on duty was pleasant. The heat in the room only kept the chill. They did offer us an upstairs room but that was not an option for my handicapped mother. The parking spaces were ice packed which also made it difficult.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank specialk1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
We apologise about the inconvenience that you had to endure with the heater and parking. We were able to fix the heater because of your feedback and are working promptly on resolving the parking issue thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McKinney hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#6 of 16 in McKinney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
1.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
#8 of 16 in McKinney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1300 N. Central Expwy., McKinney, TX 75069 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn McKinney, Texas
Mckinney Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing