We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
133
166
40
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
166
40
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast our room had a great view roof terrace hot water big windows top floor location is great watching the sunset the air conditioning enjoy the view triple room early in the morning cute hotel overlooking the lake great place to stay comfortable beds wifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Our room was visited by two lizards which to be fair are common in Flores and do not hurt anybody - but they do make noise at night. The shower drain was clogged, and the bed was quite small for two people. The view and location are great and the staff is friendly.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lasse V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Amelia H, Director General at Hotel Casa Amelia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear guest, I am sorry that your stay was not what you expected. For us it is very important to make our guests feel at home.

If you had reported the shower and the lizzard, we would have solved it immediately. Again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience.

Regarding the bed, which is a double bed.
it was described in your reservation.

If you visit Petén again, I hope you will give us a second chance.
Best regards
Hotel Casa Amelia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed for 4 nights in room 104 with amazing lake view. Big room, nice and clean. Air conditioning a bit noisy, but actually found this to be an advantage as it cancelled the noises from the street.
Very nice, helpful and friendly staff, though only some spoke English.
It’s very close to the airport. Took a shared taxi from the aiport (20 GTQ), but sould have spent. 10 GTQ more for a private one.
They arranged transport for me to Tikal and airport transfer and all was very well.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms with 04 an 05 as they have lake view
Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank KTo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Amelia H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Casa Amelia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your time in leaving your comment, we always try to have a good service and meet the expectations of customers. Our rooms are in the process of renovation and we hope to improve the service of the air conditioners in the coming days. Thank you for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Nice spot right on the lake side in the middle of Flores. The staff has been amazing in organizing our transfers both to Tikal and to Belize after our stay. We had an amazing room in the top terrace...great sunset!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Amelia H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Casa Amelia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for leaving a comment about our service, it is a pleasure to serve you. We always try to give our best so that our guests feel at home and we hope this will motivate them to return soon. Thank you for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I spent one night here before a tour of Yaxha. The room was spacious and clean. The air conditioner and wifi both served me well. The location is right on the lakefront, where the action is. My room overlooked the lake, but I didn't find noise to be an issue. I ate supper and breakfast at the restaurant (also overlooking the lake) and enjoyed both meals. I didn't find the desk staff to be particularly helpful, but other than that it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jaykay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasaAmelia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Casa Amelia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for your comment, it is a pleasure to know your time dedicated to qualify our services. This helps us to take into account possible improvements and to feel gratified by the quality of our services, we hope you will come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Casa Amelia has a great location right on the lake front. We stayed in a triple room that had three twin beds. The sheets and towels were changed every day and the property was always very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, spoke some English, and were patient as I practiced my Spanish. Casa Amelia scheduled a taxi to take us to the airport the morning of our flight, which was super helpful. Would recommend and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pioneer1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasaAmelia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Casa Amelia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your comment, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope your trip will continue without any news. Our way of service is to make the guest feel at home and come back soon, hotel Casa Amelia is waiting for you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews