We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
252
120
28
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
120
28
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool de flores no elevator charming hotel junior suite jungle lodge small pool lake view great restaurant would highly recommend this hotel third floor booked this hotel bed was very comfortable guatemala city small hotel only stayed one night spent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This small hotel is the best hotel in Flores. Boutique feeling, simple but effective. Helpful staff ( especially receptionist Hernan) great restaurant.... Fantastic location.... To enjoy after trip to Tikal....

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 232wesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Isla de F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Isla de Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your perfect rating and review! We truly appreciate your words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Hernan knows that he made an impact during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We just checked out.. no doubt the hotel is very comfortable.. nice beds, Air Conditioning worked great. We were next to the pool with lake view and no issues on noise or anything else..
Definitely I recommend this as probably the best place to stay..
However, a few things to watch out for:
1- third floor walking up stairs after a day of heat.. try to avoid if you can
2- late checkout wanted to charge as much as the hotel night.
They did take care of our bags since our flight was at 9 pm out..
As long as you are clear on these two point there should be no issues.
Be aware there are almost no places with AC...

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JuanchoGalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Isla de F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Isla de Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We stayed here for a night on our way to Tikal. It is such a cute hotel - well appointed with comfortable (and adorable) rooms, as well as a bar/restaurant downstairs and a rooftop pool. NOTE: The pool is really more of a soaking pool, but the view over the lake and some of the city is really beautiful. While we were there, it looked like they are starting construction on another floor of the building - perhaps a rooftop restaurant/lounge? (There was no disruptive noise while we were there.)

My room had a fantastic view over the water and was extremely comfortable. It was very clean with crisp linens, a variety of pillows and a working air conditioner. The bathroom is also great with good water pressure, hot water and the hotel provides soap. Note that there are not mosquito nets in the room if this is a concern.

Although I did not partake in this, it is also possible to schedule an in-room massage for USD $50 if you have been out-and-about in the jungle and could use a great relaxing evening.

We didn't eat at the bar, but had a lovely drink in the bar area after dinner (they also service the pool area if you want to relax up there). The hotel also kindly packed us a delicious breakfast (sandwich, juice, fruit and a snack bar) to go in the morning as we were leaving at 0500 am to reach Tikal early.

This is definitely a great little place to stay in Flores!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdventureSeeker75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Isla de F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Isla de Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are very happy that you were comfortable in our lake view room. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest! We hope to be your number one choice on your next visit to Flores.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We stayed her 5 nights so may have a reasonable picture. On the island we have not seen any other hotel coming close to this one. The staff at reception, bar, breakfast and housekeeping are all very friendly. Beds are great, AC is good, bathroom is good but could be upgraded. The small pool on the roof is great, but small. Giving this allowing non-hotel guests to have drinks at the pool is not a good idea. Breakfast is a la carte and mediocre. We went to Maple&Tocino for better coffee and breakfast
We wanted to have two separate beds and booked a junior suite (209). It has a bit more room, but also no view. Would recommend rooms 201-203 as they have views over the lake and are not close to the atrium that brings noise from downstairs. The latter s especially the case on Saterdays. The rooms on the 3d floor may suffer from the noise from the pool. Rooms on the 1st floor have little view.
We did not use the restaurant but did not found this an issue as there are so many others nearby like San Telmo or Terrazo.
Reception is very friendly and helped a lot to find public transportation to Ceibal (which we recoomend for the overall experience) or price indications for example for the Tuk-tuks
The hotel also owns a hotel at Tikal called Jungle lodge. Maybe an idea as you are able to enter the park earlier than coming from the outside. Sure that Isla de Flores is able to arrange something here.
If we visit Flores again we will stay at Isla de Flores again.
PS: if you want to go for a swim, go to Las luciernages by boat. It is safe and has a cheap (Q10 pp) shuttle departing from hotel Ramada

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank duyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Isla de F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Isla de Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Hoyte Duyster,

Thank you for your excellent score and for giving us a detailed experience of your visit to Hotel Isla de Flores. It was a pleasure to have you at home and we hope you come back soon. We regret that you did not like our menu and the breakfasts you ordered (Perfect Combination, American breakfast and a plate of seasonal fruits), and yes, all our breakfasts are a la carte and are fully described so you know the ingredients of each breakfast and choose the one you like the most. We hope that on your next visit you can give us another opportunity to try other dishes that I assure you will love.

Our best wishes always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

The price could be a little better but the service, pool, amenities, location, and WORKING AIR CONDITIONING is what you are paying for. We loved the location and were able to utilize the pool a few times.

One morning we got back from El Remate and our room wasn't cleaned. We weren't upset but called the front desk to let them know. The Manager came up and apologized. He took pictures of the room and gave us 50% dinner at Achiote. They really want their guests to have an amazing time!

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Isla de F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Isla de Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with other guests. We are pleased to read you liked our location and room, we are sorry to hear there were some issues with the cleaning of your room. Thankfully our manager solved the problem. We hope you enjoyed your dinner.

It was pleasure to have you as our guests.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews