We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
44
84
47
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
84
47
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view of the lake the room was super clean indoor pool central america hotel experience nice hotel nice spot good size bed dorm watch the sunset lake peten island guatemala lamp waterfront fan laundry
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The reception area is quite impressive and there is a strange pool in the area.
We had a good view of the lake and the room was fairly comfortable and clean.
There is no real character to the hotel and the staff in reception were polite but not particularly warm.
Stayed one night only as part of an organised tour

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a lake view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vermm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_de_Peten, Propietario at Hotel Peten, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The people are so wonderful and helpful and it really is a gorgeous hotel! The beds are big and so cozy, in a private room this is relaxing and luxurious... in the dorm room it is a different story, the small quarters would be no problem, if they didn't turn off the AC during the day! So if you're hot and looking for a reprieve, you will not get it here.. the room is a hot, muggy mess until 8pm when they come up and turn on the air, and then at 8am they come up and turn it off. There are also no windows in the dorm room so that air just sits in your room. Other than that this place is wonderful!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alirita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_de_Peten, Propietario at Hotel Peten, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

we have started this year in opening windows in the rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We had this hotel in Flores. It is beautifully located on the island of Flores and we had a nice double room with a balcony to the lake. The rooms were clean and fine, but it had cockroaches.. which you probably have to accept, when you're here. Prices for drinks are quite high, but staff is really nice and friendly.
I would choose the hotel again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank xiamen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_de_Peten, Propietario at Hotel Peten, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

thanks our staff is our best value

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a night in order to see nearby Tikal. Warm welcome with free juice. Rooms clean if a little retro in decor. Great lake views. Has a very refreshing indoor/outdoor plunge pool. Not sure what is meant by recent bad A/C comments as A/C good. Wifi throughout building though confusingly different passwords for each area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_de_Peten, Propietario at Hotel Peten, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

thanks we will change the codes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This place was stunning. Right on the lake, outside dinning, swimming pool and amazing staff. The staff are so welcoming and happy to help. Made everything so simple. Told us the best place for laundry which was incredibly cheap across the road. Arranged our trip to Tikal and also as we had breakfast included in our stay, they prepared a packed lunch. Food at the hotel is nice but I would suggest to try local places. There's one across the road on the lake side called Don Camaron. Cheap and nice food. Anything else the staff are there to help. Loved it here.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank katde2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_de_Peten, Propietario at Hotel Peten, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thanks, our staff is our great value. We work with local people!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews