We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
15
31
28
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
31
28
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorbreakfast includedplace to staylakeguatemalatourshostel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

I arrived to flores early in morning and walk around looking for a Hostel, just in front of the lake i saw Green World and I remembered to see it at Trip Advisor so I decided to stop and ask. The girl in the front desk told me they have dorms but not in this building so she walk with me to another building (not in front the lake) there another front desk girl helped me in everything. Thank you Julia for all your help and support. They have continental breakfast included, but also another kind of breakfast to enjoy. You should try the Típico, is great and cheap. Also they can get you good tours to Tikal, Yaxha, etc. The dorms upstairs very hot, in the afternoons like a sauna, they should put more fans or even better a A/C. Flores is a beautiful and colored island, near to Santa Elena, very safe, always can travel in a Tuc-Tuc they charge Q5, less than $1USD (you can even go walking). Don't forget to bring cash with you, the ATMs charge about Q31 for each time you use its. I really enjoy my staying there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ari_Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenWorldHotel, Gerente at Green World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario nos ayuda a mejorar, Green World The Hostel está recién aperturado, estamos aun implementando mobiliario para que nuestros huéspedes se sientan cómodos y felices. Le deseamos feliz retorno a su País.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Booked the hotel knowing the area it is in and accepted the price because it was Samana Santa. From the start we were disappointed, room was single and a double not two doubles. Room was dated with hair on the comforter, slow fan and 3/4 wall for bathroom so after showing the room was even hotter.
When we returned at 11pm one nights the doors to the hotel we're locked and the interior lights were off. We had to ring the bell several times to get in. Might be an okay option at the regular rate but not at the holiday rate of almost 4x.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank nolachuckd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We were looking for somewhere reasonably priced to stay in Flores. The town was very busy the day we arrived so it was a bit of a challenge. We found the Green World Hotel and booked into a room. Our room overlooked the street. We spent much of our time up on the very beautiful roof terrace.
The reception staff are friendly and helpful and booked us a collectivo trip to Tikal for the day after we arrived. They also did our laundry for a very reasonable price.
The room was smallish but clean and had a lovely view out over the lake. However... the bars and restaurants nearby are very lively, late into the night. Of course this is in no way the fault of the hotel but the downside of its highly desirable location!
Lovely though this hotel is (and very good value for Flores) I think I would be looking for somewhere in a quieter location if I go back again.
You can get breakfast on the rooftop terrace which (in case I did not say) has stunning views. There is also a restaurant service though we did not see anyone take advantage of this. The roof has some coffee making and cooking facilities.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are noisy due to the bars etc. but those towards the back might be a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Omentide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenWorldHotel, Gerente at Green World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario, nos motiva a mejorar cada día. le deseamos feliz retorno a su País.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

The room we got was a bit cramped and there was not enough air flow so it felt a bit damped. The best thing about this place is the WiFi & the hot water. The WiFi was the quickest one we had in Guatemala. The shower has excellent water pressure and hot water. The location was good.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WaeHildebrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenWorldHotel, Gerente at Green World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario, feliz retorno a su País.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

GREEN WORLD HOTEL – Flores, Guatemala, nights of Jan. 23 and Feb. 2, 2017 (3 stars) The hotel is located in the very picturesque and “tourist friendly” town of Flores, with a view of the lake that surrounds the island-city from the hotel’s back door and 3rd floor terrace. Very good staff and service. OK rooms for the price ($23 one night, $28 another). We stayed in room 3 the first night (1 twin and 1 double bed), then room 4 the next time because it has windows on two sides, with one set of windows facing the lake, and is bigger than room 3, which was pretty small. Both rooms, which are on the first floor, are fairly basic. The rooms have safes but we couldn’t figure out how to get the one in Room 3 to work and didn’t try the one in Room 4. The problem with room 4 is that the room slants slightly toward the center of the room, between the double bed and twin bed, so the beds tend to slant a little that way. Also, the beds in room 4 are uncomfortably soft and there is some street noise at night, but I wear ear plugs. I wouldn’t recommend that room. They have a laundry service and offer a basic breakfast. The third floor terrace, which overlooks the lake, has a microwave but there was not a plug available for it during the day. One very helpful service is that they will lock up your luggage for you in a room near the check in counter. Our transportation did not leave for a number of hours after we checked out, and they kept our luggage locked up until we needed to leave. This helped a lot. Wifi is available. An excellent restaurant (Capitan Tortuga – with grilled chicken and chicken-mushroom crepes to die for, and good prices), and a grocery store with an ATM, are on the same street as the front entrance to Green World, and within a block or two of the hotel. (The grocery store, which is between Green World and Capt. Tortuga has a red and white storefront and is on the corner of El Crucero alley. It is on the opposite side of the street as Green World and Capt. Tortuga.) A number of restaurants are on the street that goes along the lake. (La Luna’s restaurant, which is on the same street as Green World’s entrance, and which guide books highly recommend, was much too expensive for us.)

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank billdrake2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews