We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great dining experience"”

Raices Bar and Grill
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Flores
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Guatemalan, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: ARTESANAL CUISINE RESTAURANT, GRILL AND WOOD OVEN AT THE SIGHT OF THE CUSTOMER. WITH A GREAT VIEW OF THE PETEN ITZA LAKE.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Great dining experience"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Overlooking the lake, recently renovated facility. Delicious pizza, meats and tacos. The desserts are divine. Definatly a great dining experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank Loueyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    152
    51
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“On the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very nice setting actually out over the water in Flores. Food is good and you can have fun with chocolate fondu for desert.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_Bingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Afternoon Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband and I had a late lunch here after returning from Tikal. Our flight back to Guatemala City wasn't until early evening , so we had several hours to kill. We walked around Flores a little and then headed to Raices for a late lunch.

The setting is excellent; an open dining room that juts into the lake. We sat at a table next to the water even though it was raining a little. We started with Black Bean Nachos that were OK, but nothing special. I then had an 8 oz. sirloin with Chimichurri Sauce and French Fries. Hubby had grilled jumbo shrimp with an oil and garlic sauce and a small salad. The entrees were solid and the service was quite good. I would certainly have no problem eating here again.

NOTE: The shrimp dish was served with heads on (unpeeled). This was not an issue for hubby, but might not be appreciated by more timid diners.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb15July
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Came here after a trip to Tikal ruins- great staff, very friendly& accommodating, let us store all our backpacks & charge phones etc. we had nachos (guacamole delicious) pasta & pizzas all were very generous portions for very little money. Stunning location overlooking lake.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
Level Contributor
140 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had great pizzas in a fine outside setting with the lake breeze cooling us. Friendly staff. Good value. Recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoPolo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raices Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Flores, Peten Department
 

Been to Raices Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing