We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Tucan

El Tucan
Ranked #25 of 46 Restaurants in Flores
Cuisines: South American, Central American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Our experience at El Tucan was very good all around.

Service was attentive. The owner stopped by to see if we were
content with out food, and we were.

The shrimp was excellent as was the kebab with chicken.

Prices are very good too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    17
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Wonderful food all three times we went! The owner was so friendly and helpful with food decisions. Was one of the highlights of our trip.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nbarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

There's plenty of decent restaurants in Flores but the service is normally pretty shocking! This place was the exception! The owner will look after you from the moment you walk in! Food was good, make sure you try the pinchos! They were very tasty and prices are very reasonable! Happy customer! make sure you visit this place if you happen to be in Flores!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere - thanks to the owner's personal service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

I was not looking for something special, but entering el tucan brought me to a special place! From the outside you just see a simple building, but as soon as you enter you see the relaxed and good atmosphere. Food was really good, but the owner makes the difference! He takes care of you in a personal way, but also leaves you alone when the food arrives.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kasc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Average food at average prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This restaurant's food is largely mediocre with less-than-exciting options for moderate prices.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank xibalba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Tucan also viewed

Flores, Peten Department
 
Flores, Peten Department
Flores, Peten Department
 
Flores, Peten Department
 

Been to El Tucan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing