We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Flores
Certificate of Excellence
Hertzliya
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

The best hotel we have been to on our trip to Guatemala. The water front room was spacious and beautiful. The view to the lagoon incredible. Excellent and most personal service.
The only warning I have is if you don't travel with young kids, don't bother taking the tour around the hotel's nature reserve. It costs 25 $ per person and all you see is caged animals.
Also the wifi was very weak but the hotel's manager promised they would take care of it soon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BrahmsY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IARA L, Gerente at Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review and observations. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are working on improving our internet service, sometimes in the jungle it can be a challenge but I am happy to announce that fiber optic is going to be installed in the next couple of months in order to end this problem! We hope to see you again in the future and thank you again for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    20
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
96
104
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

One of the best hotel experience I've ever had. Staff is very friendly and the place just takes care of every detail. The lagoon is beautiful and very romantic. We took the monkey tour and saw both islands on the property, beautiful. A place to get away from it all, very quiet and peaceful. A special thanks to Iara who made our stay even more special.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rgalindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IARA L, Gerente at Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you so much for your amazing review Roberto! We really appreciate your feedback and I will make sure all the team gets it. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and really experienced it the best way.


A special thanks to you for choosing us to be your hosts in Peten, it is always a pleasure to meet people like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel is great... We had an excellent weekend... Excellent rooms, superb service and food was delicious... Hotel personnel were really kind to us, they make of our stay an outstanding experience... The best part of all is that we got engaged at the Hotel and they really make it happen as if it was a scene from a love story... The manager IARA was a great support and an excellent hostess. Thanks Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlitosarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IARA L, Gerente at Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you so much for sharing this special moment with us Carlos! We are flattered you chose us for such an important event and we wish you all the best in this new adventure you are both heading to. Hopefully we will have you back soon! We wish you both the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel was amazing and complimented our time spent touring the Mayan ruins. The service, the food, and the accommodations are all excellent. The manager, Iara, and her staff made us feel so welcomed. The only thing that would have made our visit better was if we could have stayed longer!!! Unfortunately, we did not have time to enjoy the spa and fitness center.

Room Tip: Suite 2 had a great lagoon view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IARA L, Gerente at Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you! We are really delighted to hear that you had such a great time with us, so did we! Hopefully next time you can stay longer and enjoy Petén a little more and experience all of our services and tours. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is the best place I've stayed in at peten!! I have traveled around the world and let me tell you this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! The location is a true paradise the staff is super friendly food is amazing!! And the chef and manager are the most lovely couple ever! The hotel has even its own private zoo with unique animals! I will definitely come back as soon as my busy work calendar allows me! If you want a luxurious Mayan experience this is your hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IARA L, Gerente at Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review Gaby!! Hopefully we can have the pleasure to have you back very soon. It is so rewarding to hear that you had a great time with us. It was a real pleasure to host you and your family in Peten. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next trip, we will be more than happy to help you with all the details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

If you are looking for a great hotel to complement your amazing Mayan excursions, La Lagunas is the #1 place to stay at. The service, the food, the accommodations are top rated, which is a very rare find on this part of the world. Located on a beautiful lagoon, not too far from all of the Mayan ruins, do not hesitate to stay at Las Lagunas, you wont regret it for a second!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarciaX4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IARA L, Gerente at Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope we can have the opportunity to serve you again in a near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

When was the last time you were greeted by your first name at a hotel before you even checked in?
It happened to me here at Las Lagunas. We stayed in one of the overwater suites - just beautiful.
I e-mailed the manager Lara to say we were celebrating my wife's birthday during our stay.
She arranged for a special private dinner for us on the boat dock. We were very impressed by the wonderful staff.
We didn't want to leave!
Thanks again Lara.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IARA L, Manager at Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you Kevin! I am really happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us, we really wanted to make her birthday special! Thank you for writing this wonderful review. I hope you had a good trip back home and you have to come back again with your son! Please receive very warm greetings from all the team, it was a real pleasure to have you with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flores
5.3 mi away
Hotel Isla de Flores
Hotel Isla de Flores
#2 of 16 in Flores
320 reviews
24.9 mi away
Jungle Lodge
Jungle Lodge
#1 of 2 in Tikal National Park
634 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Casona del Lago
Hotel Casona del Lago
#5 of 16 in Flores
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
La Lancha Lodge
La Lancha Lodge
#2 of 6 in Santa Elena
251 reviews
7.8 mi away
Camino Real Tikal
Camino Real Tikal
#1 of 6 in Santa Elena
350 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Amelia
Hotel Casa Amelia
#3 of 16 in Flores
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel

Property: Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel
Address: Laguna Quexil, Desarrollo de Tayasal | Peten, Flores 17001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Peten Department > Flores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Flores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LAS LAGUNAS Boutique Hotel offers 19 comfortably equipped suites creating a perfect landscape around the main building overlooking Quexil Lagoon. LAS LAGUNAS Private Reserve blends a breeding facility of wildlife native species with eco adventure activities such as trekking, bird watching trails, kayaking and 4 x 4 ATV rides. LAS LAGUNAS team welcomes you to discover the experience of being pampered in the middle of the jungle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing