We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
60
139
66
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
139
66
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool nice pool view of the lake comfortable room very nice hotel friendly place air conditioned hot water west side nice atmosphere small island tikal sunset lakeshore
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Small, but good hotel in a great location. Small rooms that have just what you need. Modern bathroom. Really nice lake view. Very friendly staff with good english skills. They served us the best breakfast we had in Guatemala. I would have given the hotel 4 stars, but one major downside keeps me from doing it: The noise from the surrounding bars and restaurants! We both needed ear plugs to fall asleep both nights we stayed there (even though we were pretty exhausted from a 10 hour drive and a Tikal trip). Otherwise a good experience.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Majkenpetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_de_Peten, Propietario at Hotel Casona de la Isla, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

thanks we will work on that, thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Very nice hotel, confortable rooms, friendly staff
Well located nearby the lake.
But the island of Flores is very touristic with shops and hotels
However it may be, it a lovely city with a nice atmosphere

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bertrand b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_de_Peten, Propietario at Hotel Casona de la Isla, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

thanks Bertrand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

This is a very nice, pleasant hotel beside the waterfront of Lake Peten on the west side of Flores town/island. The hotel has a nice small pool in its courtyard facing the lake. I stayed on the third floor and had excellent view of the lake from my room. The room was very clean, good air conditioning and a bit small but more than good for the limited time I was in the room. The staff was very friendly, good service and excellent service for the included breakfast. There were a good variety of meal options/choices for breakfast. There is a nice bar and bar service around/near the pool. The back of the hotel opens on to the Lake Peten waterfront with food vendors and views of the lake and nearby islands and the hotel front is on one of the main shopping and restaurant streets. I found the room quiet and enjoyed the two nights stay, and close to restaurants, shopping and strolling around the beautiful multi-colored buildings of Flores. Highly recommend this hotel, its friendly reception and breakfast and bar staff. The sleeping room was very clean and even cute decorated elephant shaped towels were on my made bed, when I came back to the room in the evening. In the evening until about 11pm there is music from the nearby bars, but still found my room pretty quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for one of 3-4 rooms with good window views of Lake Peten Itza...
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_de_Peten, Propietario at Hotel Casona de la Isla, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

thanks for your review Jack, we feel happy that you had a nice stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

A pleasant little island hotel in cheerful pastel colours, over the lake. Clean, efficient with a swimming pool, cold but in good condition. A fine bar with a 5 to 8 happy hour. Lots of choice for breakfast. My bedroom was rather dinky with nowhere to put luggage. The biggest drawback is booming noise outside until past 11pm.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_de_Peten, Propietario at Hotel Casona de la Isla, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Very nice hotel, good food (although expensive). A clean nice hotel, with a very good bathroom (definitely the best I've seen in Guatemala). Helpful staff.

Good wi-fi.

I would recommend. good value for money

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tomasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_de_Peten, Propietario at Hotel Casona de la Isla, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

thanks for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews