We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
17
14
11
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
14
11
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Nothing here to get excited about. The rooms and bathroom were clean, air conditioner works and wifi is ok and a microwave is available. Basic accommodations which are fine for using as a base for exploring Flores and the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony window. Back rooms are dark, facing the wall of the adjacent building
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ManGaoJam42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Villa Margarita only one night, but it couldn't have been better. Spacious and clean room, air condition and wifi. It's on a quiet street, but of course super central since the Flores island is tiny. The staff were really friendly and let us have our things there while we were in Tikal, even though we would arrived back after check out at 1pm, no extra charge. I would have loved to stayed longer and will definately use this hotel for my next visit too. Great deal for a good price.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iveth M, Propietario at Hotel Villa Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016
Google Translation

Gracias Esperamos verlos pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at Villa Margarita Roberto and his team couldn't do enough for us...

If you are looking for a clean, air conditioned room (a must for Flores!!!) with a comfy bed to rest your weary travelling bones then this place is for you.

The hotel is set back two streets from the main front which makes it quiet and relaxing. There are tv's with cable so plenty of channels to choose from if you fancy having a lazy day.

The main door is closed at night so everything is secure and safe however, if you are still out partying all you need to do is ring the bell to get back in as there is always someone in reception.

If you have any problems or if require any assistance at all you need do is ask. Roberto and his team are amazing, even going above and beyond to order us a takeaway when we wanted one!

Highly recommended, we had a lovely stay ☺️

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Artz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iveth M, Propietario at Hotel Villa Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016
Google Translation

Gracias esperamos haya disfrutado de su viaje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

People rave about views of the lake - Margarita is tucked away 2 streets back so you are a stone's throw from the lake with the peace and quiet in your favour. Air con room with warm showers and a small tv with lots of channels when you want to escape from the heat. Roberto was extremely attentive and helpful - he even let me borrow his phone to dial pollo campero when we couldn't be bothered to go searching for food in the heat! A great family run affair and we'd come back if we were to visit Flores again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank UKtraveller265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I'm staying here now for a night and will again in two nights after spending the one in between at Tikal.

It's a great 6 room boutique hotel 2 very small streets back from the lake. It's a great location and a great price.

The owner, Roberto, was very helpful with booking my round trip shuttle to Tikal this afternoon and will keep everything I don't want to take with me. That is so great!

The room is basic, clean and has air conditioning! It was a very welcome haven after 6 hours in a van with no air conditioning to get here!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GRJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews