We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Margarita
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Flores
Reviewed 15 September 2007

Clean rooms, friendly, Spanish-speaking owners. A good deal for a room with a/c, private bath, hot showers and television. Not on the water, but waterside is overrated in this town. We stayed in three places in Flores (long story) and this was easily the best bargain. Hard to track down because it's not in the guide books and doesn't have a web site, but email me if you want the number.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank __prg__
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iveth M, Manager at Hotel Villa Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Thank you for your opinion. You can find our contact information directly from tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2007

This family run hotel is new, hence, you will not find it in the guidebooks, but it is the best deal bar none in Flores as a base for visiting Tikal or for any other reason that you need a place to stay in Flores. Clean, friendly, central, air conditioning, private bath and TV for $15. Cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Adlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iveth M, Manager at Hotel Villa Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Thank your for staying with us and leaving your opinion in TripAdvisor. We hope we can serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No estacionarse cerca del Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josué C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidilopez2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank LUZ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iveth M, Propietario at Hotel Villa Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: לבקש חדרים בצד הכביש,עם מרפסת ונוף!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marali1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flores hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Amelia
Hotel Casa Amelia
#3 of 16 in Flores
321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casazul
Hotel Casazul
#6 of 16 in Flores
194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa del Lago
Hotel Villa del Lago
#4 of 16 in Flores
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Green World Hotel
Green World Hotel
#10 of 16 in Flores
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jaguar Inn Santa Elena
0.0 mi away
Hotel Isla de Flores
Hotel Isla de Flores
#2 of 16 in Flores
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Margarita

Address: Reforma Avenue, Flores 17001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Peten Department > Flores
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Flores
Price Range: £27 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the beginning Villa Margarita is characterized by the owners hospitality, a familiar and peaceful place to rest.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Margarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing