We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
1
4
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
4
8
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed in a double room for 2 nights.
The room had poor ventilation - it was stuffy inside, and with no mosquito nets in the windows you couldn't really open them. At least the fan got that stale air moving a bit.
The water heater in the shower had wires sticking out looking like a poor DIY job. Luckily we didn't get electrocuted.
Our room wasn't cleaned once during our stay, which meant that the trash bin in the bathroom was overflowing, and we had to use the same towels for a couple of days with no good way of drying them.
During the evenings you could hear loud music from 2 nearby discos. Luckily it only lasted until 10 or 11 PM.
The breakfast was a typical one (toasts, scrambled eggs, bean paste) but it was way too salty. The hotel has a bar-like common area at the top, but the breakfast was served in front of the hotel, where all the traffic to and from the island passes.
The person at the reception was helpful. The Wi-Fi worked reasonably well.

Thank GSzyman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Good location, friendly staff, not expensive at all, the price has breakfast included which is delicious. Yes, it is a little noisy at night because it is located at Isla de Flores which is a bar area, but nothing to be annoyed about. Excellent wifi connection.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 295cristinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Toilet seat was placed onto the toilet - no bolts to hold it in place, No mirror on the wall, electrical wires poking out of the wall and onto what I think is a unit to warm up the water. I'd be afraid to touch it for possible electrocution.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank Johnny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

This rooms are cheap and very basic with private bathroom, but next time I would probably check out what the other places are offering for the same price. The free drinking water and strong wifi was good and the owners of this hotel are very nice and accommodating. They also run a street food style restaurant out the front with BBQ chicken which is really tasty and a cheap meal.
My biggest complaint would have to be the shower as it was pretty terrible with weak water pressure (pretty much a dribble) and very cold water. The curtains were quite thin too, so we had to hang up a blanket to try and block out the light right outside our window. Also, it can be loud at night as there is a bar next door. Other than that, it's not too bad but avoid if you're after something a bit more comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2016
1  Thank KattyWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

- Super noisy directly next to bar/disco at night, on main street to flores

- no incoming nor outgoing (warm and cold) water

- Disappeared new victoria secret underwear during laundry service - "luckily" owners found them at last moment as we told them to leave without paying the service.

- Simple room

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews