We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Dining in style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
21 Bedrooms, 21 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Anavyssos, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Camporum
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We (a group of 39 Dutch students) stayed in Villa Aventuro during the second half of July. Even though we had some idea what to expect on the basis of the descriptions on the internet, seeing the villa in real life exceeded our expectations. This property truly is enormous. Common rooms include a ground floor and a first floor inside seating area, both of which can easily accommodate 50 people. The same goes for the swimming pool area, which offers a large number of seats alongside the palm trees and huge swimming pool.
The bedrooms leave nothing to be desired. Some of them were smaller hotel-style rooms, but others had their own spacious lounging area with couches, a sink and even larger-than-life flat screen televisions. All amenities mentioned on the website are there, and we had no problems storing food and drink and cooking for our group. There were a few very minor issues with the hot and cold water supply in some showers, and some of the refrigerators didn’t work, but overall this property is all one can wish for. The inside and outside area were kept tidy by two in-house housekeepers, which was a huge help for us.
The hosts, Nikolas and Anna, deserve a special mention for being so helpful. They picked us and our luggage up from the airport, showed us around in the area, gave us advice on day trips and arranged transport to Athens when we wanted to go on a daytrip. Anna really saved us when one of us had a medical problem and we, unable to speak a single word of Greek, didn’t know where to go. She even phoned her own doctor asking for advice. The hosts truly enjoyed caring for us.
We were sad to have to leave this place and its owners and would definitely recommend it to any large group looking for a place to stay in the Athens area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Dear gentlemen thank you so much for the opportunity to be your host we really enjoyed your groups company truly you were great guests, it was a pleasure watching your fun and social activities and we do hope we will see you again. kindest regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin O
Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Huge villa, really (!) big rooms. Everything was in good state. Swimmingpool (and the area around it) was perfect! Had a great time stayin' there. Lessor/owners of the villa are great people, really kind and speak good English. She even made us breakfast and cooked for the bbq. Negative points, but not really a big deal, were the broken oven, poor airconditiong and small amount of cutlory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimmingpool
Liked least: Airconditioning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Dear sir thank you very much for your kind words and we are glad you had a great time in our villa.AS far the air conditioning is concerned it is very hard to keep a villa cool when 39 guests are in and out the doors and many of the guests preferred to keep even the windows open and if that is what they desired we did not mind so we did the best we could. The oven was brand new and you were the second group to use it even new products coming out of the shop can fail but it was repaired during you stay and additionally we have 4 ovens so I believe you were not inconvenienced too much. About the cooking utensils we have taken your comment positively and doubled our stock. once again thank you and we hope whole heartedly you will visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 31 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Made us feel welcome guests
Liked least: Lack of directions to reach villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gur-t69
Deventer, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing