We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beauftiful Wedding”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Dining in style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
21 Bedrooms, 21 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Anavyssos, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Chris T
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beauftiful Wedding”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to get married, but also the villa had everything to cater for all types of groups. Nikolas was an amazing host, would always be there for absolutely everything. Nice small town by the sea is a short drive away, it had some lovely restaurants and a couple of bars. All in all a great holiday, Thanks Nikolas!!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelGer...
Folkestone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very personal service where no request was too much”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in a large group for my sister's wedding. The wedding itself was beautiful and the rest of the days were filled with activities. As the villa is quite secluded, the owner and his wife would drive us to wherever we wanted whenever we wanted. They organised a lamb barbecue banquet which was superb and we also sampled some local takeaways which were equally delicious. The staff at the villa were so good with my three year old son and he was even allowed to drive a speed boat! The villa is in a lovely peaceful place, with Athens, the local town and the beach just a short drive away.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The service
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vik and Dans wedding party”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is beautiful. Nikolas and Anna could not do any more for the guest staying, nothing was a problem. So much fun highly recommended to anybody. Amazing holiday :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nat09595
1 review
“Such a great holiday...”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Fab place, would definitely recommend. Nikoloas and Anna make this extra special as they will do anything for you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigrislil...
Puspokladany, Hungary
1 review
“Surrounded with palmtrees and hills”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2013

Variety, sunny beach, palm trees, a peace day in the nature, a party day in Your hotel. I spent a wonderful week there! I enjoyed the swimming pool, I ate delicious meals, I met cute turtles in the olive grooves.
The villa has an elegant and comfortable furniture, the kitchens are well equipped, so we really had everything to make us feel like a royal family in a palace.
Location is wonderful, sorrunded by a unique and unforgettable, peaceful natural environment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The athmosphere of the place
Liked least: I like least when I had to leave...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday EVER!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It does not often happen that something you booked online looks even better in real life... but Villa Aventuro does! We traveled with a group of 40 friends (age 20 - 30) and we were all amazed after just arriving. The villa itself is HUGE and it has lots of nice rooms, suites and bathrooms. Outside it is beautiful too. The pool is very big and surrouned by a music installation, football table, ping-pong table etc, so perfect for large groups with some different interests.

Absolutely nothing to complain at the villa itself, but what really made our stay perfect were the owners, Nikolas and Anna. Nothing was too much for them! Even before we arrived we had some contact moments to arrange some trips and Nikolas always helped us out. From the moment of arrival until the moment of departure: they took the best care of all of us! One night, Anna even cooked for all of us - which was delicious.

The owners make it also easy for you to go outside of the villa, since they have a tour bus (and two boats!). Wherever you want to go, they will arrange it for you! We ourselves went diving, we went to Athens (guided by a dutch tour operator called A Gem Called Athens, surely recommendable) and we went to the local beach and local resturants. But the best day was when Nikolas took us to a uninhabited island by his boats, that was really amazing! We saw the sunset at cape sunion, very beautiful.

Thank you so much Nikolas and Anna, everybody should experience you and your wonderful Villa Aventuro!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthy788
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing !!!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment you first meet Nikolas and Anna till the moment you leave you will just have the most amazing time. Absolutely NOTHING is too much trouble for them
We were a group of 22 people - family and friends - teenagers to adults and villa Aventuro catered for everyone.
The pool is just fantastic and very clean. The little alcoves around the edge were perfect for relaxing in the shade with a good book or having a nap.The table tennis was brilliant, the music system was amazing, the dining area superb, the bedrooms were wonderful.......it was all fantastic.
We went to some great restaurants and Anna cooked us a meal one evening which was gorgeous.
We cycled to the beach most mornings ( there are loads of very good bikes to choose from) it is a short distance and there are virtually no cars . Nikolas shows you the way first to make sure all is ok. Whenever we wanted to do a shopping trip either Nikolas or Anna would take us - no stress !
One of our best days though was the day Nikolas arranged at the beach.This included a sightseeing trip around the coast on two of his very fast boats - such fun ! Then by boat to an island for those that fancied a climb to see some amazing views followed by an afternoon of water sports for as long as we wanted and to finish the day we went to visit The Temple of Poseidon to see the sun setting - something we will never forget.
Our group have been going on holiday now each year for over 15 years and we go to a different villa each year but this time we have rebooked Aventuro.
Thank you so much Nikolas and Anna for all your hard work in making sure we had such a good holiday

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing