We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Dining in style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
21 Bedrooms, 21 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Anavyssos, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Turkish first
Any
English first
hbissell2...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing experience”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Renting this villa for our company retreat was the best decision ever. Nikolas really cares about making your time there an experience. He worked with me planning and booking everything in advance, calling me to smooth out details so that when we arrived everything happened so easily and smoothly!

Nikolas and Anna are 2 beautiful people and while tge villa is absolutely gorgeous its the owners who truly make it special. Nikolas was always on hand to help with anything that was needed and he was go generous and accommodating, always willing to give drives into town and go the extra mile. Also if he recommends something trust him. He never steered us wrong!

We had a group of 26 and it was very comfortable. We were able to do workshops downstairs, only a few had to share the larger suites and there was still space to get away if you needed alone time. Being able to pick fresh lemons off the tree out back was also a special perk.

You will not regret coming to this villa. Just be prepared that it truly is a self serve experience down to the garbage bags, toilet paper and towels. I hadn't fully grasped that before going (no fault of theirs) and wasn't as prepared but it all worked out. Also be prepared in Greece in general to pay for most things in cash and plan accordingly.

You can not go wrong stating at the Villa Aventuro :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service that far exceeds expectations”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This villa was absolutely lovely, with a gorgeous pool, full kitchen facilities and plenty of room for our entire large group. Even better than the villa was the service. Nikolas and his wife Anna were incredible hosts, helping us plan and organize our trip to Greece, driving us all over the region and helping us get the best possible service from everywhere we visited. I can't recommend this location highly enough.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience with accommodating hosts”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Location is great - beaches nearby, not very far from Athens and a lot of interesting sites. Nikolaos bends over backwards for his guests and will do anything to make it a great experience. Highly recommend using this location for any purpose

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcdelan...
Westervoort, The Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent service, nice people, great place.”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Visiting Villa Bonaventure with a large group was a great success. We stayed for a week, having a very nice time. Thanks to Anna and Nicolas for the superb service.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everhard...
Arnhem, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heerlijk en gastvrij”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

In the first week of octobwr we stayed here for a week with 28 friends. It's a great place with lots if room. Nicholas and Anna are very helpfull and friendly people!!!
I do recommend this place very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenlewi...
Tenafly, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Wonderful vacation villa with exceptional owners who could not do enough for our family”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Nikolas and Ana were exceptional owners of the villa. Any issues that arose were resolved as soon as feasible. We were a group of 40 people and everyone enjoyed the vacation. The accommodation was pleasant, clean and comfortable. They went above and beyond to accommodate the chefs we hired for the reunion. They customized the trip to the family's requests and made us feel at home. We all had a vacation of a lifetime there and I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hospitality and the swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Dear Karen Anna and I thank you for great words but it was very easy and a pleasure to be nice to such great people like You and Your family and We do hope to see you again in the future.
Nikolas and Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitch93
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bigfatgreekwedding”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just return form this place, where shell I start, What a beautiful place the grounds are spotless, with plum trees and lots of beautiful greenery and flowers, the owner Nichloas and Anna could not do enough for you, they were on call to taxi us around all week. ( you don't get that from anywhere else I no of). The pool was great with so many shaded spots when needed. ( And we needed them). The children's soft play area was great right next to the pool so you could sunbath / and watch the little ones.
The new bar area by the pool was a bonus letting you store your drinks close by allow us to sit by the pool till 11 before moving to lower bar area.

The wedding day was fantastic with flowers and greenary provided for free from the ground. There were a couple of small issues ,but these were rectified as soon as we raise them.

Nicholas arrange a couple of fantastic trips, whilst we where there and also took us for some great tasting food (all very reasonable in price)
I can't think of anything negitive.

Thanks Nichols and Anna

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you so much, hope to see you back.
Cheers Nikolas and Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing