We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sofitel Athens Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
177 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I spent the night at this hotel at the Athens airport the night before we flew back to the states. I was worried about an "airport hotel" but this one was great!! It is just across the street from the airport which is so convenient especially when you have an early flight. The hotel is so clean and the rooms were a good size with a very comfortable bed. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was very good as well. Also, I discovered right before our plane took off that I had left behind in our room a small baby pillow that I travel with. It is my special travel pillow and I was very sad to discover that I had left it behind. My husband emailed the hotel and they found it and mailed it back to me within a week!!! Wow, that was so awesome!!! Love this hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Food-lover32361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for your review in Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel in May prior to your early morning flight back to the States. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and especially the quality of the service provided as well as the level of cleanliness, the comfort of the bed and your dinner experience at the restaurant. We do value your patronage and look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again to our pemises in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,023
    1,343
    428
    124
    69
See reviews for
694
1,810
473
562
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Of course you are going to be ripped off by Sofitel if you want to stay for a night there. It is the only hotel near the airport. Price close to $300 for a night for a OLD, SMELLY room is complete rip off.

I will NEVER stay there and advise all people to NOT to stay there if at all possible. Plan you trip so NOT to stay at this hotel unless they lower the prices to match MOTEL 6 or upgrade the hotel through it.

Room Tip: you better off to stay in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krk2san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for your constructive comments following your stay in our hotel in June. We were sorry to learn that your overall experience as a guest did not meet your expectations. We wish to reassure you, however, that we strive to provide a superior service experience to every customer. In case you would like to further discuss your stay with me, please do not hesitate to contact me at h3167@sofitel.com so that I may address it with you directly. My team and myself thank you once again for your feedback which helps us better understand your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
866 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a very convenient hotel, literally 30 yards from arrivals.
Good air con, and the mildly confusing wooden shutter arrangements worked well, keeping the room dark and quiet.
Its a 24 hour airport hotel and although we were just another couple passing through, it was just what was required, and very quiet.
Some little niggles - like the parsimonious one sachet of milk for coffee - annoyingly bad policy considering what we had paid.
We also dined in the ground floor restaurant, which was rather good although somewhat expensive, with 23% tax added later.
Good hotel but 1 hour plus by express train to the center of Athens.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherriesfan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback following your recent stay in our hotel and appreciated to learn that you had a comfortable and enjoyable experience with us. We thank you once again for having taken the time to write and look forward to your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Definitely recommend a stay here! It’s not just the convenience of its location, literary 3 mins walk from the airport, but mostly its amazing staff and great food! People here show a true passion for hospitality and guest service and as a guest you are always greeted with a smile and feel welcomed! When it comes to food, all I can say is compliments to the Chef for the great buffet selection!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience following your recent visit to Sofitel Athens Airport and were delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us from the quality of the service provided by our staff to the quality and variety of our food offer. Your warm words of appreciation will serve as an encouragement for all our staff as we strive to provide a superior service experience to every guest. We do value your patronage and look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again to our premises in the future for you to have many more enjoyable experiences with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samos, Greece
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stay here often and it is always first class. You walk across the road from arrivals and you are there. Perfect if your passing through Athens. The bar snacks/ lunches are well priced and the lunch buffet, at the restaurant is excellent. Unfortunately their upstairs restaurant isn't open on Sunday and Monday. It is a fixed priced cab ride into the city and at $36 € is good value. The train in is 16€ for 2 people.
The rooms are big and fresh and very comfortable king sized bed .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your loyalty to Sofitel Athens Airport and for your warm words of appreciation for our hotel, services, rooms and food & beverage options. We thank you once again for your precious feedback and look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again to our premises in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington state
Level Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here two nights and were very pleased with the room. I am a light sleeper, so the soundproofing was a huge plus for me. With a comfortable bed to sleep on combined with the quiet, I had a good night's sleep on both nights.

It's a short walk across the street to the airport. This really came in handy when our airline sent us an email saying they changed our departing flight from 8am to 3pm, which would have meant we'd miss our connecting flight to Lisbon. We were able to walk over and speak with airline reps in person who were able to get us on an earlier flight.

The lobby was very nicely decorated. The restaurants looked tempting we decided not to eat in the hotel restaurants, choosing instead to hop on the metro and eat in downtown Athens.

As many others have said, I wouldn't choose to stay here for more than a couple of nights but this short stay suited our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morejourneystocome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience following your stay in our hotel in April. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a memorable stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed the comfort of your bed combined with the soundproofing of the room as well as the hotel's convenient location by the airport. We do value your patronage and look forward to your next visits to our premises in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spata
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#15 of 326 in Athens
2,973 reviews
Hilton Athens
#20 of 326 in Athens
3,513 reviews
Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Athens Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Athens Airport

Property: Sofitel Athens Airport
Address: Athens International Airport, Spata 19019, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Spata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Athens Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Athens Airport is located opposite the Athens International Airport, 10 km from museums, 35 minutes from Athens city center, and adjacent to the Attica Road junction for quick and easy access to any part of Athens. Enjoy a unique experience of both convenience and five-star luxury, in a blend of warm hospitality, modern surroundings, impeccable service and the latest technology. Gourmet restaurant, 24-hour food service, 2 bars and numerous facilities for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Athens Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Spata
Accor Athens Airport
Athens Sofitel
Sofitel Athens Airport Greece/Spata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing