We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there”
Review of Il Salotto

Il Salotto
Ranked #10 of 250 Restaurants in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
athens
2 reviews
“Go there”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Superb service, fresh ingredients and authentic Italian cooking. Recommended. (Mozzarella de Buffala was yum yums, and they have a cat!)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank royprawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    47
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We so nearly missed out!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We arrived in Glyfada from our hotel around 8pm and headed off to check out Il Salotto, it was deserted so we decided to go for a drink and come back to check it out. Turned up at 9.30 with very low expectations to find the restaurant completely rammed. I have to say the maitre'd was fantastic in juggling his tables and bookings to accommodate us, he could tell how disappointed we were that we had not made a reservation. From start to finish this restaurant and the service we received was excellent and going by the number of diners we were not the only people to think so. Would love to have a restaurant like this locally in the UK.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HertsLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Proper Italian meals”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We arrived in Glyfada in the afternoon and because we would have the next 3 days to spend in Athens, we had dinner in Glyfada instead of going into Athens.

This restaurant had a modern look and served proper Italian meals. Many italian places outside of Italy are simply pizza/pasta joints, but this one featured proper italian meals. I had Italian Pie as first course and Penne as second course. There was a lot of attention to detail, even the bread that was served with the meals was nice: different variaties fresh from the oven.

Like many places in the area, this restaurant suffered from lack of clientele - we were early (greeks don't dine until late) but even when we left we were the only guests. This is a pity as it's a very nice restaurant that, based on its food quality, deserves a full room of guests.

Compared to other restaurants in the Athens/Glyfada area this was slightly higher priced, but worth it - it was good value for money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ijansch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

If you visit Glyfada you have to visit Il Salotto, especially if you are a non smoker. The food was excellent, very nice environment, friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent smoke free italian restaurant”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This is one of the few restaurants in Glyfada that are smoke free. Excellent food and Service. I will definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Yiannisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Salotto also viewed

Glyfada, Athens
Glyfada, Athens
 

Been to Il Salotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing