We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and Unsleepable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmyra Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Glyfada
Reims
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Old and Unsleepable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

First of all, if you're looking for a rest, you have to either choose another hotel or make you you don't end up in a room on the avenue.

Rooms are acceptable, despite a mediocre bathroom.

The pool and bar areas are vary nice.

Food is ok although breakfast is a little bit disappointed.

The beach nearby the hotel is quite dull so there are chances that you'll stay by the pool.

Tram station is a couple of minutes walk,which is handy.

Certainly not a great hotel, but if you manage to get a good offer, it may be suitable depending the level of comfort expected.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    137
    67
    15
    13
See reviews for
89
107
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

The Palmyra Beach Hotel was a great find for us. Staff were all friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is lovely with a very good pool and beautiful garden area. Our room was simple and clean with a very comfortable bed. The bonus was the fantastic shower! Breakfast was typical. It is a two minute walk to the beach and a few minutes more take you to to the central area with restaurants, shops and cafes. Since it is on the Airport-Piraeus bus route it is very practical for anyone with a stopover.
We are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaniceAnne95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

The hotel is placed by the sea with a seaview and is next to the center of Glyfada. Glyfada is one of the best towns in Athens with a lovely pedestrian street and a lot of classy stores, bars, cafes etc.
The Service of the hotel is perfect and the crew is always helpful and kind.
Size of the room is guite good with a much needed air condition. We also got a bed for our baby.
In general the best value for money experience we've had!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexanderNO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

My friends and I arrived at the hotel on Sunday evening - as we entered the hotel it felt like we went back in time (like 1950s). The hotel was empty, in total there must have been about 5 guests. When we went to our first room (which was supposed to be non-smoking) we were appauled to find the strong stench of old cigarettes lingering in the air and cob webs in the corners of the room. We went back to reception to complain. When we arrived at the lobby we met another lady (mother) from the UK who explained that she had an awful time at the hotel and was in the middle of changing rooms again after her toilet was blocked. We left the hotel the next day (Monday evening) after seeing THREE LARGE COCKROACHES in total, including one in our bathroom. The manager and workers did not seem bothered - they were fully aware of the cockroaches. Apparently it was being dealt with and 'common in the summer time'. We were given a full refund and spent the rest of our stay elsewhere.If you want to have a nice holiday, please do not go to this hotel. IT IS NOT 4* and IT IS NOT NICE.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have more cockroaches. Rooms on the second floor have not been cleaned pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

The rooms are very good and clean wich is the most important thing. Food is ok, like in every other Greek hotel. But what makes Palmyra beach hotel special is that it's near the beach, an the prices are acceptable. I have good news for those who like shopping: all famous shops(eg pull and bear, berska, stradivarius etc) are very near ti the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel for young people who go on vacation with friends, because Glyfada has a great night life.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank young_traveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

I have just returned from staying at this hotel and found the stay very enjoyable. The staff contributed significantly to making you feel welcome and I found them very helpful. The down side for me were the little things. The fruit at breakfast looked as if it had been in the bowl for a few weeks and the bread did not always seem fresh. The information book stated that food was available from the bar but this appeared in short supply with limited choice and the opening times were not reflective of the advice provided. I would seriously advice the Management of this hotel not to cut down on basics as this is visible to the customers and then overshadows a hotel that I would still recommend. My current recommendation would be made due to the professionalism and helpfulness of the staff that worked at reception, bar and provided cleaning.
Another tip is that if you take the airport bus, the bus stop is immediately outside the hotel and not 30 metres along the main stretch as detailed in the information book.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed in a family room for 4 nights (two twin bedrooms with a shared sitting area plus bathroom). It was clean and a great size with plenty of space for clothes etc. Breakfast offered a good variety (certainly compared to the hotel we stayed at in Kefalonia prior) and the room was pleasant to eat in. Reception were friendly and we were loaned an iron on request and they also arranged a taxi for us to go to the airport.

The location was great for the beach and the local shops and restaurants of Glyfada were a short walk away. The tram stop to get us into Athens (a good 40 min journey) was just round the corner. The trams were clean and air conditioned.

I would definitely recommend a stay here, great value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bethany1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
0.9 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
4.3 mi away
Athens Poseidon Hotel
Athens Poseidon Hotel
#1 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 15 in Glyfada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#4 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#8 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Beach Hotel

Property: Palmyra Beach Hotel
Address: 70 Leoforos Possidonos, Glyfada, Athens 166 75, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Glyfada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Palmyra Beach Hotel! Its inviting atmosphere makes the Palmyra Beach Hotel unique. The 4 star hotel is situated in the exclusive beach resort Glyfada which is often referred to as the "Athenian Riviera". All of our guests have found the features of this hotel to be beneficial. Business travellers in Athens enjoy business facilities, and shoppers love the proximity to the stores in Glyfada. Families and individual holidaymakers are excited with the proximity of the hotel to the beach (0.05 km)- one of the most popular beaches of Athens and the entertainment options. The short distance to the center of Athens (15km), and the airport (25km) makes it a perfect location. The nearest bus stop is situated 50 metres from the hotel and the tram stop is 200 metres away. Our well trained staff is looking forward to welcome you and make your stay memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Palmyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palmyra Beach
Palmyra Beach Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing