We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Gyro Gyro Oloi - CLOSED

Gyro Gyro Oloi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: Greek, Steakhouse, Grill
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had lunch here after spending an incredibly hot morning up at the Acropolis and an hour or so at the museum. A friend of the owner showed us all of the food and explained everything to us. We had basic food: chicken, potatoes, and a Greek vegetable called Horta. I am not a vegetable eater, and the fact that I took more than one bite of the horta should prove that it was pretty darn good. We really enjoyed the meal, it was incredibly close to the museum (right behind it), and I would recommend it whole-heartedly!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis K, Manager at Gyro Gyro Oloi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you very much!!

Γύρω-Γύρο Όλοι

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This place is well worth going to. First the portions are generous and you do not leave hungry . The decor is gorgeous making you feel like you are in a greek village taverna but with a trendy vibe . The good arrived quick and was delicious, not at all greasy and the prices are very reasonable, we are taking real value for money. Pork gyros delicious and pork souvlaki so soft and tasty I managed to eat 4 large skewers . Definitely go here on an empty stomach .

Thank cmmournehis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis K, Manager at Gyro Gyro Oloi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thanks you very much for your comment and we hope you will vist our restaurant again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

If you like Greek bbq food this place is a steal. Great value and a pleasantly traditional and relaxed restaurant compared to the 'trendier' places generally found in Glyfada. Decent sized portions too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis K, Manager at Gyro Gyro Oloi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Adam thank you very much about your comments for our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Nice restaurant, friendly staff, excellent dishes, big portions and fast service. I really recommend this place!

2  Thank Norbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

So, visited this place and:
-it is Greek fast food joint (no fish, no seafood etc...)
-great value for money but average food (Amstel cost 1.20e)
-great place and looks very welcoming and greek
-just one menu in English, I mean one single copy for all customers.
-poor service
-we paid our bill 18.50 and then were stopped by the waiter and he said he did not include salad??? and I was asked to pay another 4 euro. No problem with payment however I find it very strange that he had forgotten to include salad on the bill but he remembered on the spot.

Can not complain about the price/value but would not come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TomG752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gyro Gyro Oloi also viewed

Glyfada, Attica
Glyfada, Attica
 
Glyfada, Attica
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing