We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a night stop if you have earplugs!”
Review of Fenix Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fenix Hotel
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed here for one night prior to an early flight out of Athens. This hotel is situated at the far end of Glyfada with very little around it and fronting a six lane major highway in & out of the city. It is incredibly noisy and I had a rear facing room overlooking the pool.My friend in a front facing room barely slept a wink!
The rooms are comfortable and clean if a little bland. The staff are friendly. The dining room wasn't open for dinner so we ate in the Rotunda Bar and although the food was OK the service was poor and the barman/waiter was more interested in the football on the large screen TV than serving us!
There is very little around the hotel, we did find a seafront bar/cafe - The View - for a sundowner about 10-12 minutes walk from the hotel but first you have to cross 6 lanes of traffic!
I wouldn't recommend this for a lengthy stay but OK for a transit but bring the earplugs!

Room Tip: Don't think it matters they all will suffer from traffic nosie
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EDB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

On arrival they asked us to prepay the 3 nights we had booked, although this wasn’t agreed upon. We paid for the first night and said we will pay for the rest as we go. We didn’t have any contact until the last night when we arrived back to our room late at night. At that point we realized that our cards were deactivated. At the front desk they pretended that we probably misplaced the cards and were deactivated. Not planning to stay there again.

The room was average, the breakfast below average, the location pretty good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahalkias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed there for 2 days in Nov mainly because the location was convenient to my plans. I thought a booked a 4star hotel but this was not the case, the first room we got was definately not up to standarts. After complaining we got upgraded to a suite which was great, spacious, clean, with a great bathroom and a nice living room!!
Moreover, one day we didn't manage to get to the breakfast on time, as we arrived 15 minutes late a very nice gentleman prepared a mini-breakfast (just the basics) for us. This was very appreciated and a nice gesture.
So, overall, not a 4 star hotel, but nice service!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a conference. The price was reasonable and we had ordered a "sea view" room. The description "sea view" was somewhat optimistic as the sea was quite a distance. The hotel is right next to a busy road and the windows provide no insulation against the noise whatsoever. What disappointed most however was the breakfast. Serving chemically looking and tasting orange juice should be a crime in a country that exports oranges! Overall I give this hotel a below average.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterp_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel two nights in September.The staff was very friendly and helpful.The hotel location is good, is about five minutes by car from Glyfada city center. Our room was clean and nice but with small and old bathroom.The a/c must to be replaced as soon as possible.I was expecting more from a four star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria262055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Wonderful stay, 3 nights with family ( 1 child & infant), Clean and comfortable room, great location, good buffet breakfast, but above all the amazing and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this nice hotel in Glyfada recently ! The hotel room was pleasant with a large flat screen tv nice bathroom & of course the best feature was the spectacular seaview of the Saronic Gulf with Aigina island in the distance. Just sit an watch the sunset. Just a short walk to the Athens Tram ( what luck ) station Plateia Vergoti ! Plateia Katraki shopping mall just 3 stations away ! Took the tram into Athens often ! Marina nearby also. Enjoy !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Platon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.6 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 14 in Glyfada
425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#4 of 14 in Glyfada
296 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 14 in Glyfada
182 reviews
1.5 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenix Hotel

Address: 1 - 3 Artemisiou Street, Glyfada 166 75, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range: £44 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fenix Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel BEST WESTERN FENIX, one of the best hotels in Glyfada is a member of the largest global hotel chain BEST WESTERN and is the ideal place to stay during your visit to Athens ! Within walking distance of the cosmopolitan town of Glyfada and within easy access to the historic centre of Athens the BEST WESTERN FENIX HOTEL offers a high standard of hospitality that can satisfy both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fenix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Athens
Best Western Glyfada
Athens Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing