We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sky Hotel(Glyfada)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glyfada Hotel(Glyfada)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athens Coast By London Hotel(Glyfada)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zina Hotel Apartments(Glyfada)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$515
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$461
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
79
97
108
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
97
108
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelglyfada centretram stationsmall bathroomclean roomsmin walkyogurtathensseataxistopsbwbeachesacropolis
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

where do I start from ? the super friendly staff , or the cleanness , or the good food, or the astonishing view, or the quit and noise free atmosphere, to the 10 minutes walk location from glyfada center and 1 minute from the main coast avenue ,or the easy free wifi access, or even the cosy spaces , all that much more value for the little money I paid .
It's my 8th time in 4 years .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sounio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

we stayed here , 5 nights as 2 familys , room a junior suite was large clean , and had the biggest bathroom , , very nice and comfortable , the breakfast every morning (free) was great , and the staff couldnt of been friendlier , we loved our stay here , and will be back in april , thanks for a great holiday

Room Tip: junior suite large and new
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sullydump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Three single rooms, one with an overused carpet, spacious , clean, one room had a very small bathroom, acceptable breakfast, in general a decent hotel. Located in a clean pleasant suburb of Athens next to the old, now closed airport with shopping centres and tavernas within walking distance. Transport to Athens centre by bus or tramway (takes about 50 mins) or a 20-30 minute taxi ride. Polite service.
Taxi service from airport to hotel: 35-40 euros

Room Tip: try not to get the room with the tiny bathroom
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Booked a sea-view suite through Otel, was a little nervous as never heard of or used this site before - the cost seemed too good to be true.
However, fears were unfounded as the booking went ahead and we checked into room 413 without any issues. The suite defintely has the wow factor, big bedroom / living room area, 2 tvs, luxury bathroom with separate walk in shower & tv in mirror, balcony & pool / sea view.
Sea view spolt slightly as hotel is next to what looks like a disused boat yard & busy road but after checking out some of the other hotels I considered it is actually the best placed for a sea view. When the balcony door was open we could hear traffic but not at all when closed, which we did anyway because of the air con.
Staff were a little reserved though friendly when approached & asked for assistance.
Breakfast usual quality for hot buffet, (not very hot!) but plenty of fresh bread / rolls / pastries / cereals / juices / cheese / meat / fruit / boiled eggs.
We ordered room service sandwiches & salad one evening, poor quality & disappointing considering the cost so didnt bother again. Large bottles of water only €2 from the hotel bar - easier just to pay this than go out of way to petrol station to save a few cents.
We spent a day around the pool, although next to the road it wasnt really an issue. Pool towels were provided & the pool area was clean.
Location was very good. Yes, to get to the tram you have to cross a busy road - but there is a pedestrian crossing. Glyfada centre is about 20min walk, there are a few bars / restaurants on sea front on the way (View worth a visit for Greek salad) or you can jump on tram, €1.40 for 90mins on / off. It takes a while to find the centre but once there you're spoilt for choice with restaurants, cafes, bars, take aways, shopping. Only thing we struggled to find was a traditional Greek taverna / mezze!! Everything is so cosmopolitan.
Balux beach is also walkable / within a few tram stops. €4 for the day including sunbeds / table service, great place to enjoy amazing sunsets - fab food & service at the restaurant.
Athens centre is easy to get to on tram & the metro is simple to navigate, there are tram / metro route maps in hotel lobby.
The airport was €35 each way in taxi. Bus is easy & lots cheaper but we couldn't be bothered waiting.
Fabulous trip, one of best cities I have ever visited, we will definitely go back to Athens & most likely stay at BW Fenix.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beth_Huddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I booked this hotel after reading the positive reviews posted here and for the first time ever Tripadvisor let me down. This hotel is one of the worst I have ever stayed in and I pride myself on doing my homework.
I'd been entrusted to book a three day stay for myself and my other half, her sister and brother-in-law and have never been so embarassed in my life after choosing this hotel.
The hotel bar was overpriced, the lobby doubled as the residents lounge and the restaurant was shocking. The breakfasts which I'd read rave reviews on consisted of some cold meat, hard boiled eggs, tomatoes and cheese in the cold section. For the hot part they served some potato croquettes, sausage and fried eggs that had been cooked in advance and left. Out of the 3 days we stayed on 2 of them the eggs were all yellow, what's that about? The bread for the toast was the same for the whole time and had not been replaced with fresh. The coffee served was tepid and of poor quality, go for the tea, it's not much better though.
The noise from the road is very intrusive especially in the early hours when the local motorcyclists use it as their own private dragstrip and you have to cross this road to get to the tramstop.
So, do yourself a favour and book somewhere else. You can't say you weren't warned!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank autoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews