We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly helpful, friendly, service and people. Clean and Cozy.”
Review of London Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
London Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Hotel London was an absolute gem. Seated in Glyfada, just 20min or so outside central Athens, Hotel London is a quaint, family owned hotel. When we arrived we had a beautiful seaside room, incredibly friendly service from the concierge and a many enthrall long conversations. Their breakfast was satisfying, they booked all of our tours and taxis for us and were quick to help in any way that they could. Their restaurant also had great food, we ended up eating in far more than planned just to enjoy the lounge. Would absolutely stay here again. We also stayed at the four star hotel next door and found Hotel London to be far more satisfying!!!

Room Tip: Seaside rooms are well worth the request!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

Our school tour from WPG. Canada stayed 2 nights. Great breakfast, clean rooms, close to the beach. Y-fi good. I will go back if I ever get to Athens again.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

It's my fault really. It is in fact a good hotel. No complaints about the cleanliness or staff. I was unprepared for how run-down all of the mainland of Greece actually is. It's about an hour from downtown Athens, with the tram right close by. It's right along the coast, so it sounds great, but the beaches are filthy, unless of course you want to pay 10+ Euro per person to enter a private area, and the tram has a rather fecal smell. A good hotel can't cure bad neighborhood.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GraemeLaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

You receive tooo much considering what you give.by the sea by shops by reastaurants 20 minute. transport ride tobe acropolis ...or any tourist attraction u in

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerdolp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Immaculate and well maintained room, with a picturesque view of the marina. Reception staff are friendly and very helpful. Free Internet access.Value for money is unbeatable. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kannello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

my bigest problem with this review was the overall rating.i was about to give it 2/5 but it would be unfair so the last minute i choose 3/5 which is quite good rating for this one. reception really needs to have some clear lessons about priorities on their work cause you don't give 15 minutes explanations to a person when you have others waiting to get their keys.anyway the staff needs to try way harder to just do their jobs.
breakfast is average for this type of hotels but only if you find a good price to pay for b&b and noway to pay 15 euros to get it.
anout the hotel prices is the part i love the most.its quite entertaining to snoop around its rates. it's like FTSE 100. you never know what price they ask for. i have stayed many times in this hotel (so imagine how are the rest in the area in the same price range of cause) with my wife and we paied the nights there in many price ranges.from the poor and good 35 euros per night to the very high for this hotel standrads 70 per night.and to be honest i have seen it many times to ask 100+ euros per night and none of these dates are bank holidays or any kind of holidays. i bet they are gamblers and need the extra money when they looses.
the rooms are clean and there isn't a problem with noises.pillows need to be changed or we will need colars soon enough if we stay there a few more times.they are big and hard.
good location for transportation,near the sea and the centre of glyfada.
thats all i guess, so if you ask me you better stay there if you find it 50 euros the most per night.

Room Tip: first of all if you are a couple ask a double bed at once with your booking or they will give you 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioannis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

best hotel in glyfada erea.very clean,beautiful view all around.fantastic breakfast.very good management,fantastic staff with a smile eager to help you and very polite.good value for your money.transport to go any place of interest and near the centre and not far from the airport.dont miss it.would stay there again without second thoughts

Room Tip: all rooms are wonderfull
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nico k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.4 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
284 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 14 in Glyfada
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Hotel Apartments
Oasis Hotel Apartments
#10 of 14 in Glyfada
182 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 14 in Glyfada
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hotel

Address: Leoforos Poseidonos 38, Glyfada 166 74, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range: £41 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Hotel is located in the southern coast of Athens, just 100 meters from Glyfada's sandy beach and a short walking distance from the tram station. The property offers air-conditioned rooms with private balconies and free Wi-Fi access. London Hotel's bright and airy rooms have wooden floors and private balconies with partial or full sea views. Each is soundproofed and includes a flat-screen TV. Hearty breakfast is served in buffet style each morning. A lounge bar with an a la carte menu is available. Hotel London's location near the tram offers easy connection to Athens centre and the beaches. The 24-hour airport bus line stops only 50 meters from the hotel. The closest metro station is 2 km away. Many designer shops and clubs can be found in the hip Glyfada district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel Glyfada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing