We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!”
Review of London Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
London Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Nice friendly hotel, clean room and comfortable! Breakfast delicius and personnel friendly and nice!Place around hotel is nice and safe, around 10 mins walking to Glyfada center and near Tram/Bus stations!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

Convenient, ten minutes walk from Glyfada center, Very clean, nice view, excellent breakfast and very friendly personnel.It is highly recommended.Tram is within five minutes walk.Most of the guests the period i stayed were noisy young people and Arabs{Lybia?}

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The hotel is simple and could need some renovation. But the location is very good (very near to Glyfada centre, just opposite the tram station and just 100 meters off the beach).
The breakfast is normal, and the prices at the bar very cheap. Lunch and dinner that is offered for 10€ could be better.
The best thing although was the service and especially at the reception. All 3 employees did their best to cover all the wishes of our 10 persons group. Best price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alkinoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I needed a hotel near Glyada for a few nights. I was able to book the Hotel London for 45 Euros a nigh for a non-sea view. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was very large and quite comfortable. There is small beach and a few cafes very near to the hotel. Glyfada center is about a 15 minute walk away. The tram is also just a few minutes away and is convenient to get up and down the coast to the various beaches. The hotel employees were all very friendly and helpful. My room faced a major street/highway, but with the windows closed, I wasn't able to hear a sound from outside. I would recommend this hotel for those that were looking for a good value near the free beaches of Glyfada, which is known as a very nice area of metropolitan Athens.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

First I have to say save your money and don't get a "sea view" as you can only see a slice of water over the trees
Upon arrival I was put off by the woman at the front desk who scoffed at the idea of me putting a crib in the room ( which the booking.com site said it could accommodate ) but the gentleman who was at the desk for the rest of my stay was very helpful and friendly, he even provided breakfast for us earlier than they open the buffet since we had to catch a ferry.
Rooms were clean, well stocked, and comfortable. breakfast was delicious
Glyfada isn't the nicest area, but it's a good location if you are coming/going from the airport /port

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gibsontrio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed here before catching a ferry to the islands and it was a nice hotel. It is on an extremely busy street but we paid a little extra for the Ocean View room and didn't hear a thing. Our room was small but the staff was very helpful and the breakfast was delicious. The staff even put out breakfast early for us when we had to leave before breakfast. The beaches nearby are all rocks but we were told that there are a few sandy beaches a little further down.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brittanyahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Clean, comfortable and friendly hotel near to Glyfada center and near to the beach to relax after a long hectic business day!

I definitely recommend it for a pleasure stay!
Maria L

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marylaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.4 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
377 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
1.4 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 14 in Glyfada
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#4 of 14 in Glyfada
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fenix Hotel
Fenix Hotel
#10 of 14 in Glyfada
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hotel

Address: Leoforos Poseidonos 38, Glyfada 166 74, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range: £36 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Hotel is located in the southern coast of Athens, just 100 meters from Glyfada's sandy beach and a short walking distance from the tram station. The property offers air-conditioned rooms with private balconies and free Wi-Fi access. London Hotel's bright and airy rooms have wooden floors and private balconies with partial or full sea views. Each is soundproofed and includes a flat-screen TV. Hearty breakfast is served in buffet style each morning. A lounge bar with an a la carte menu is available. Hotel London's location near the tram offers easy connection to Athens centre and the beaches. The 24-hour airport bus line stops only 50 meters from the hotel. The closest metro station is 2 km away. Many designer shops and clubs can be found in the hip Glyfada district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel Glyfada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing