We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EF Tours”
Review of London Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
London Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Had a pleasant stay, enjoyed the breakfasts and the dinner. My room was very nice and quiet considering the Hotel is on a busy street. Close to the water...About a ten minute walk got me to a shopping district and a wonderful "flea market."

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank AlbuquerqueHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for London Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

Quite a few reviews say it is loud. It is near a busy street, but the sea view rooms are quieter. It is also in an area with some nightclubs. They were not too loud for us, and I think that would be an issue in most of Glyfada. It is a popular area for nightclubs that go all night.

Overall, it is a good location near beaches, restaurants and the tram line. It is also not too far to walk into Glyfada if you don't want to use the tram. The breakfast was good, and the staff even made us sandwiches when we were taking a ferry that had us leaving earlier than the breakfast time.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view room. It is quieter and nice to sit and watch the sunset.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan_and_Lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Hotel London for many years . It is an excellent hotel and very well run. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are very good and with many choices. The views from the trees and the sea beyond are lovely. . Extremely convenient ; ten minutes to the centre of Glyfada and there is an electric tram 5 minutes from the electric tram that runs to Syntagma Square . Bus to the Airport also very convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel can be a little noisy with the traffic.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed there for 6 nights. Everything was OK: stuff, breakfast, room, bed, linen.
There are 4 types of rooms there - sea view, gas station view (but on the upper floor you can see the sea from your balcony), street view and half sea/half yard view. We were given the last one.
There room was not very big but everything was like in the pictures.
Noise. Of course there was noise from the street (traffic speed was 90 km/h). But we were so tired after the long day that we slept with opened balcony. After midnight the noise became quieter.
I want to say "thank you" to this hotel for our good holidays.

Room Tip: While booking we asked not to give us the room with street view if it was possible. And they had giv...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mute_Nata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We were given a room overlooking a gas station. It was too small, with rickety furniture and a tiny bathroom with no ventilation.Moreover, there was an unpleasant smell in the room. Opening the balcony door was not an option, because the noise from the road was unbearable! I stll wonder why this is a three star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel is used by many athletic teams while they visit Athens. The staff is OK (average). The breakfast is good comparing prices from other hotels.
Rooms could be taken care of better and could be a bit cleaner.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConstantinosS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for a couple of nights , staff very friendly but hotel needs to get renovated , did not like the breakfast , too many sweets and things like pizza !!!! What happened to serving croissants ? Sometimes a bit noisy from the main road.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevefoutoulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.4 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 14 in Glyfada
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Hotel Apartments
Oasis Hotel Apartments
#10 of 14 in Glyfada
180 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 14 in Glyfada
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hotel

Address: Leoforos Poseidonos 38, Glyfada 166 74, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range: £43 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Hotel is located in the southern coast of Athens, just 100 meters from Glyfada's sandy beach and a short walking distance from the tram station. The property offers air-conditioned rooms with private balconies and free Wi-Fi access. London Hotel's bright and airy rooms have wooden floors and private balconies with partial or full sea views. Each is soundproofed and includes a flat-screen TV. Hearty breakfast is served in buffet style each morning. A lounge bar with an a la carte menu is available. Hotel London's location near the tram offers easy connection to Athens centre and the beaches. The 24-hour airport bus line stops only 50 meters from the hotel. The closest metro station is 2 km away. Many designer shops and clubs can be found in the hip Glyfada district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel Glyfada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing