We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST FAMILY HOLIDAY EVER WE WILL RETURN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oasis Hotel Apartments
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Glyfada
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
“BEST FAMILY HOLIDAY EVER WE WILL RETURN”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We usually stay in central Athens but this time we were travelling for a family wedding in Glyfada and being a party of 6 (3 adults and three kids ages 4, 2, and 6 months) we chose the Oasis as it offered larger rooms than other hotels (40sqm) and also had a kids pool. This hotel was reccommended by family from Australia which stayed last year. I was a little unsettled after reading some reviews even spoke to the hotel prior to our visit and they were open to any issues I wanted to discuss without feeling offended. Boy were we in for a huge suprise... Upon arriving the bus dropped us off 5 stops down the road. We were in the middle of no where totally lost. I called the hotel and they sent out a taxi in search for us, gave the driver our number and in constant communication with hotel,and driver we were found. The staff (receptionist and Manager Mr. Stratos) were waiting for us with the friendliest smile, greetings etc. Knowing of our dilema there were no delays at check in. we were taken straight to our room and even Mr. Strato came up in person several times to assist us. They even brought up drinks for all plus a bowl of fruit. Anything we asked for during our stay was no problem. My three boys were loud and noisy and not once did they comment negatively about it but tried to help at times when they were unsettled. The room was spotless clean and very comfortable The pools amazing and the kids pool was the biggest I have seen in a 4 star hotel therefore the kids were not tempted to go in the big pool. There was sunbeds for all and the pool area and garden was beautiful, safe and so nice to spend time in. The breakfast offered had a with wide selection (way too much). It was delicious. All areas of the hotel were clean and comfortable. Even though hotel is on a busy road the room was sound proof, nothing could be heard. There were fresh towels every day and when requested even twice a day. Every member of staff were polite, friendly and always willing to help. They always greeted us with the biggest smile. Star prize goes to the Mr. Strato the Manager that made us feel part of the family and actually spent alot of his quality time with us. By no means is he a manager behind the desk. He is 100% hands on with his staff and customers. On our departure the bus stop to the airport was 1km away and Mr. Strato arranged for their driver to take us as it was impossible to do this with 1 taxi needed 2 or even 3. Where else could you receive such service at no extra cost. We visit Athens often and have stayed in higer class hotels but trust me when I say this really was the best accommodation and service we have had in Greece so far. We will definately return and as one of our members said to Mr. Strato on our departure "See you soon"
Now for faults "NONE".
Thank you Oasis for a wonferful stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VRIONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    74
    33
    12
    14
See reviews for
75
35
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We stayed for one week in this hotel and it was a woderful experience
All the staff was adorable and devoted to serve you with a great smile and in a very helpfull and discrete way , the front office , the service and the house keeping staff , you understand there profesionalism when you meet Mr Stratos the hotel Manager ,who is always available for the comfort of everybody
Rooms are clean ,spacious and with all the confort needed
B/Fast is decent with all the expected varities
S.Pool is convinient and clean
Hotel location is great vis a vis transportation as you can find the tram and the buses for easy transportation throughout Athens
Near the hotel there is several lovely beaches
It is a 20 minute far from the center of Athens but still i prefer to stay there and not in the hassle of the city center
To make myself short we surely plan to stay again and again with every visit to Athens

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wahidshawky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed in the hotel apartments for 10 days. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The food is excellent with first class service (but without the fuss). The rooms are spacious and air conditioned and the cleaning staff keep a great supply of clean sheets and towels flowing. The swimming pool is lovely and uncrowded. Glyfada can be reached on foot in 5-10 minutes - but use the back road as the front carriageway is very busy. There is a tram service that brings you to central Athens in about 1 hour for €1.20. The exterior of the building is totally deceptive and you experience an immediate sense of calm as you enter. English is spoken with a very high proficiency and customer service is the priority. Wireless internet is available for a reasonable price about €1 per hour using a scratch card code. There are few hotels/apartments I could recommend so highly and needless to say we will be back. Cork Ireland

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansund, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We have stayed in this hotel several times, both in 2005 (two weeks) and 2010 (three weeks), and it is a very nice hotel with a perfect location in Glyfada. This hotel is a good choice if you want to combine a holyday with swimming and relax with the possibility to visit some of the great archelogical sites in the Athens area.
You can choose between a regular room with a separate bedroom or a room with a little kitchen (apartment).
The center of Athens is just a 15-25 minutes drive away with a taxi (20-30 euros),depending on the trafific, or about 45 minutes or so with the tram. The center of Glyfada with all it has to offer, is just a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The rooms are clean and decent, but som of the bathrooms may need some renovation.
But there are a few things that you must be aware of:
The hotel is located on the coastal road -this is a highway with a lots of traffic 24\7. To get to the beach you have to cross this highway which can be risky from time to time. And never let the children try to do that on their own! The nearest beach will never win a contest for its beauty either, it is not like the beaches that you will find on the islands. But the hotel have a nice pool area so you dont have to go to the beach every day.But when you go to the center of Glyfada, you dont have to walk along the highway, there is a another smaller road you can use. But watch out for some wild and agressive dogs on this road! But hopefully the dog-problem is solved now, but it was a problem last year. If you are afraid of dogs, ask the hotel about this situation before you order.
When you place your order, ask for a room with a pool-view, than the noise from the traffic will not bother you and you can enjoy a bottle of wine on the balcony in peace and quiet (almost).
But all things considered, Oasis is a very good choice and we will definite come back for another visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shlarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2010

We stayed at this hotel at the end of overseas trip to Paris and greece. The hotel is very nice, pool and facilities great and rooms are clean and good but are a bit noisy from the main road. The only bad thing is that it takes a long time to get to the centre of athens by tram but the tram was very good.otherwise hotel great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekaterinaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Very amazed at the other Sept. traveler's reactions. We stayed for one week in this hotel and for the money, it was a terrific deal and great experience! We had NO complaints and would recommend it in a heartbeat. It's not a five star hotel by U.S. standards, but for the location and price, it can't be beat! We had a bit of the same A/C issues, but it was the whole building unit having problems, not the rooms that were failing. It was fixed in a couple of hours and all was well again.
- Location: two streets from the beach. Crosswalks directly outside hotel make crossing the very busy street a breeze. Tram stop right at beach front. Bus stop in front of hotel. Both tram and bus easy to use and can get you to the most important places in Athens or further south on the coast. A great central point and close to the beach makes it ideal for day trips. Our day tour picked us up right at the hotel and took us to Athens to meet up with the rest of the tour group.
-Location2: A short walk to the town center of Glyfada....about 5 blocks i think. Would recommend walking the street BEHIND the hotel vs. in front. It's much quieter and passes a golf course and other residential houses. Much better than walking the VERY busy street in front of the hotel. In the center you'll find a grocery store, pharmacy, and general department stores. There's also several newstands where you can buy sodas, newspapers, and misc. We only saw a little of the town, so I'm sure there's much much more.
-Rooms: I recommend asking for a pool view as the ocean view means you'll have a very noisy room facing the busy street. Rooms are bit on the dated side (moreso in the ones that have kitchens), but are TOTALLY livable. Again, it's not the Ritz, but it's clean, functional and provide the basic comforts. Great water pressure in the shower, and plenty of hot water. The pictures on their website are quite accurate. Mini fridge good to hold a few sodas and some small things, but it's not a deep fridge. About two cans deep.
-Staff: VERY friendly and always willing to help. Stratos at the front desk a real pro. All people we met seemed to be fluent in English and greeted us with a smile every time we passed. Cleaning staff very thorough.
-Market: No on site snack market, but 24 hour room service. In a pinch, the gas station across the street stays open pretty late and you can get snacks, ice-cream, sodas there if you're stuck.
-Common Areas: very plush and impressive. Pool area kept very clean. Nice waterfall and ambiance. One large pool, one smaller kiddie pool and a large hot tub. Saw several parties and a wedding reception being held while we were there.
-Business Center: limited, but easy access. Has a computer with MS Office package and Internet Explorer. A couple other programs that I wasn't familiar with. Also a printer. You have to buy a "prepaid card" to access the internet, but it's really cheap. I think 3 Euro for an hour. But if you just need to do some work, there's no charge.
-Beach: Pebbly, so surf socks are a plus. Has a shower and changing station. Restaurants are also located on the beach so you can get something to eat there too. Gypsy sellers walk the beaches selling misc. goods, but are not pushy AT ALL. Just nod your head "no" and they don't even slow down. A far cry from the Caribbean hawkers!!!

That's about it. Have questions? Don't hesitate to ask.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BagTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We booked the Oasis Hotel as a stop over en route back from the Islands to the Airport.
As a party of 4 we found that they had apartments sleeping 4 at reasonable value. It was for one-night-only, and one night was one too many !

First impressions were good, albeit next to a busy motorway type road. Nice reception area, nice comfy leather sofas, nice bar area and a terrific pool (we thought as we glanced through the window).

We got to our apartment, the maid was there within 5 minutes to make up our 2 extra beds in the living room area, great we thought......from here it was all down hill, this place could be so much better.

The rooms are very dated: The carpets are worn, beds uncomfortable, bathroom looks like it stepped out of a early 60's movie, A shower screen quite rare in Greece in my experience, once closed it could not be opened again without completely removing the doors from their hinges?
Kitchenette area straight from the ark, Noah would have been proud, bit sure about his wife though....Fridge barely cooled things, never mind chilled them. As for the air-con, well no controls at all, it was on all night at a constant 25c, great in London where you generally need to be warmed rather than chilled, so we thought we would open the window, not a good idea you are greeted with the roar of the motorway just 50m from the window. Its a nice part of Athens that goes without saying but the roar of Ducatis and Ferraris accelerating at 4am in the morning isn't condusive to a good nights sleep.
Then we were rudely awoken by a Pneumatic drill at 745am, a workman was happily drilling away at the balcony 1 floor down and 10 feet to the right of ours. We complained to reception and the drilling stopped.....for 10 minutes, then restarted. We tried calling reception again but they had taken the phone off the hook. Admittedly it wasn't the middle of the night but 0830.
Lets face it the Greek economy isn't the best right now and tourism is possibly the only thing they have going for them, so why isn't this work being carried out in winter downtime? No its a no-brainer really. So I trotted down to complain myself, again it stopped for about 10 minutes.....

As for the pool, yes its large and deep enough to dive in and you get some nice fluffy towels, what you also get are a large number of dead flies too.

All in all, I think I would have got more sleep on a bench in Athens Airport and saved myself the best part of €50, do yourselves a favour and check into somewhere else, maybe a few yards further from the M1.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G0NZ0_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glyfada hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.1 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 15 in Glyfada
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Glyfada
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 15 in Glyfada
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 15 in Glyfada
385 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Fenix
Best Western Hotel Fenix
#10 of 15 in Glyfada
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel Apartments

Property: Oasis Hotel Apartments
Address: 27 Possidonos, Glyfada, Athens 166 74, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oasis Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Glyfada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing