We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oasis Hotel Apartments
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Glyfada
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Great Service”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed at the hotel for two nights. Paid 60 euros per night. The first night the room had the smell of a dirty ashtray among other things, after a quick word to the front desk and my room was changed. Room was clean, tidy and everything worked you won't be dissapointed. Room service is quite expensive and you are probably better off eating out as it would be cheaper and better. Nice view over the pool to the sea. Couple minutes walk to the beach and trams.. About 10 minute walk to the center of Glyfada plenty of shops, cafes and restaraunts. This hotel was exceptional value for money. The staff were extremely friendly and helpfull, I would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the poolside are quieter and have better views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    73
    32
    11
    11
See reviews for
74
31
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel with my family of four in one room. The hotel was built in the 70's and never updated. The breakfast was really basic as were the rooms. The two kids beds were not made. They had left a sheet and a blanket on each bed for us to do. Rooms were clean.

Outside they had a big pool that ranged in depth from 1.5m - 4m in the middle. Great fun for the kids to jump in.

Location wise, it is about a 20 minute walk to good shops, including international retailers. You can go into Athens by bus or tram, which is an easy 45 minute ride from the hotel, and takes straight into the tourist district, including where the new, must see, Athens museum is.

If staying at this hotel you need to have done your 'things to do' research beforehand, as reception had no idea about anything. It was a Sunday and we asked for directions to the shops. She happily gave them to us, but forgot to mention that there is no Sunday trade. We walked 20minutes in the heat to find this out. We also asked for a recommendation of a bar or restaurant in Athens where we could view the acropolis at night. No one could help, saying that they never go into Athens (which is 30 minutes away by car from the hotel)!!!

In summary, it's fine if you want a basic, no frills hotel, with a no frills price.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank renicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We like Glyfada for visiting Athens and have stayed in the town twice before. Our family of 6 was extending a 12 day tour of Italy with a visit to Athens and the Islands. We had originally planned to visit Athens for 2 days prior to boarding a 4 night Greek Island cruise. The manager was most accommodating recommending Room # 418 which had 3 bedrooms and 2 baths for 120 euro per night. He arranged transport from the airport as well as to the port of Pireaus for the cruise and he promised that he would arrange to have our laundry done!

Things changed when we became disenchanted with the cruise company's policies. Oasis Hotel Manager intervened for us, assisting us with the cruise cancellation. We then made arrangements to rent a villa on Santorini for a few days prior to our visit to Athens. The manager, Stratos Falieros, changed the reservations accordingly. We were deighted when we arrived to find wine, fruit, chocolates, and a great guidebook for Athens! Two bedrooms were well equipped with double beds while the third had twin beds - perfect for the children. The master bedroom had its own bath and the other bath was shared by the other rooms. The kitchen was fully equipped with good size fridge and stove. Lovely dining table, great TV and comfortable living room made this a property to which we shall return. The pool was great but the hours a bit limited...closed at 6:30 pm. The buffet breakfast was composed of fresh fruit, juices, three kinds of eggs, bacon, sausage, various pastries, jams, cereals, cold meats, cheese, yogurt and tomatoes - very lovely indeed!
The return transfer came as scheduled to bring us to the airport. After alighting from the bus, we realized that we were without one of the camera bags. We phoned the hotel, they located the bag which they immediately put in a cab. What more can you expect from a hotel???

Room Tip: Ask for the suite....great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BostonCollegeProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel at the end of July 2011, we travelled with our 2 teenage kids and found it great value.We had stayed here at the end of our month trip to Greece and wanted somewhere accesable to Athens beaches , Glyfada restaurants and nightlife yet conveinient for that taxi ride to the airport.The hotel is on busy Posidonios Street, but set back a bit so noise is not so bad, the streets behind are quiet and its only a short walk to the shopping area.The hotel is not new, in fact the rooms have a sevetnies feel while the reception area is a bit eighties but having said that I found it quite comfortable with large ,clean, well maintained rooms , the 'Hilton' it is not but for the price(we paid about 100 euros a night) I thought it was fantastic.The sunny pool area is great and serves food and beverages all day.
The staff from reception to food service were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thannasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Stayed for two nights in September. Location took some time to find by car because I wasn't familiar with the area but once I found it was easy to get around and get to the highways. There is parking out front which was convienent. The room looked like it needed a little updating to make it more modern but it got the job done. I had a larger room with seperate living room and bedroom, bathroom was also rather large and the shower had much more space than most I've experienced in Europe. Couldn't beat the price I found online, was very affordable and worth the cost. I didn't get time to take a swim in the pool but there were plenty of people in and around it enjoying the nice weather. The beach is just a couple of blocks away, you can easily walk there if you want. The many stores and shopping areas of Glyfada are rather close by maybe a 10 min walk. Internet was pretty cheap and worked in the room which was a big plus. The service desk was helpful and the gentleman helped me locate a few places which I was looking to go. I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay outside the city of athens and still have the shopping and beaches available to them.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockyy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2011

If you travel with big family, book room nro 418. It has 3 bedrooms ( in 2 rooms a doubble bed, in 1 room beds can be separated, and 2 babybeds - made of wood, to be moved anywhere), big livingroom, kitchen ( fully equipped) , 2 bathrooms, and 4 balconies! With seawiew / gardenwiew. We booked 2 separate rooms - or actually one big room + one apartment, but the manager offered us to decide where we wanted to stay - we saw original rooms that were booked in advance, but the big apartment was just perfect!
Booking was easy ( bookings.com), safe and no surprices with paying the bill.
Food was exellent in the restaurant, staff was polite. Restaurant looked glamorous, and garden was lovely. Pool was BIG and deep. Children had a smaller pool, but it was not in use anymore ( autumn).Reception staff was very helpful, they gave information / booked trips / arranged transportation ( both ways to the airport).
Room was cleaned every day, and towels changed. (Sheets once during a week). We did the dishes. Breakfast was fine too: fruits, breads, cakes, youghurt, cerials, croissants, tee / coffee, 5 different juices, bacon, eggs in many ways, sausages, cheese. Sometimes vegetables ( more of them would be better, in my opinion)
Once we had to make breakfast in our apartment, because of early leaving to a trip, and we left a lot of dishes - when we got back they all were washed ! So happy about that!
It takes 5 minutes to walk to the beach, or a tram stop. Bus stop is on the corner. Lots of nice reataurants and cafeterias can be found in Glyfada centre, 8 minutes walk from hotel. Shopping centres and boutiques also. Supermarket too.
Rest of the family sleeped well, only I had difficulties because of the road noise.
I would deffinatey recommend this hotel :D

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallataan_palloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The rooms are clean and spacious, however the decor needs upgrading. The kitchen cupboards had no cooking utensils, saucepans and only one plate. However when we spoke to the front desk they quickly rectified this problem and we were told to take some plates from breakfast. The cleaners are friendly and come everyday to change your towels and sheets.

The hotel supports a nice pool complex with attentive lifeguard who looked after us well. There were a few slight issues of cleanliness in the jacuzzi, children's pool and terraced areas surrounding the pool. The main pool was very nice however. The restaurant at the hotel was quite good but a little expensive compared to other nearby restaurants. The focus was more on international food, it would have been better if they had more greek dishes. The breakfast had a good range of cooked, cereal and pastry items. You should try to get down there early because it gets very busy around 9-30am till finish at 10am. One thing the hotel lacked was any evening entertainment, by the pool there is plenty of space for them to put some entertainment on.

The hotel is in a perfect location for exploring Athens if you want to escape the hussle and bussle of the city and you are willing to take the 45 minute tram ride. The hotel is about 15 minute walk from the centre of the Glyfada resort, which is very upmarket and can be expensive for eating out. We did find some great reasonably priced restaurants on the edge of town. The hotel sits just off a very busy main road, so I would be very careful when crossing to try to get the tram or beach. The surrounding pavements are also uneven and slippery, so do take care when walking around.

Overall, I feel it is a good hotel for the price we paid and as a base for exploring Athens. I would recommend it for families and couples.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which isn't on the side of the main road, because this can be disturbing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.3 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Glyfada
343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#8 of 15 in Glyfada
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#4 of 15 in Glyfada
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 15 in Glyfada
372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Fenix
Best Western Hotel Fenix
#10 of 15 in Glyfada
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel Apartments

Property: Oasis Hotel Apartments
Address: 27 Possidonos, Glyfada, Athens 166 74, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Glyfada
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Glyfada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing