We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oasis Hotel Apartments
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time and once again it was just what we were looking for. I can't rate this hotel and it's location highly enough. Transport links to Athens and the port of Piraeus is only minutes away, as is the centre of Glyfada. Will definitely be back for a third time!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alikarste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

We have just returned from a ten day stay at the Oasis, the accomodation is great, spacious rooms great view towards the pool. We had 36 Uk guests booked into the hotel. The staff were very efficient and extremely friendly. We would highly reccomend the hotel and will return. Pool area is lovely with shaded terrace, grass areas and plenty of sun loungers, tables & chairs. The food was very good too. Couldn't fault any of it, will return.

Room Tip: Request a room looking over the pool, and away from the road, the apartments are dated so avoid the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at the Oasis. She appreciated the fact that the sofa in the living room area was relatively comfortable so she didn't have to share a bedroom with her wall-rattling, snoring dad. The room was very spacious and yes, it was very noisy with the patio doors open. This wasn't an issue for me because we kept them closed with the a/c on. There were some motorcycle racing wanna-bes going up and down the highway on occasion, but overall the noise level wasn't intrusive for us. The hallway carpets are well past their prime and stained, but the carpet in our room was in relatively good shape and clean, albeit in a color that seemed to have come from a 1970s remnant clearance sale.

Our main objective for staying in Glyfada was to relax a bit after touring Athens and Istanbul. There is a beach across the street, but there is a caveat. To get there, cross the highway (it can be busy, but we didn't have any problem getting across), walk two blocks down the side street & cross the tram tracks. The caveat for this beach is you cannot expect a pristine, white sand experience. There are a lot of rocks strewn on the beach, and if you go in the water, you will be walking on more rocks. Water shoes or waterproof sandals would be helpful. We were sketchy about it at first, but we ended up having a great time. The water was crystal clear, refreshing, and we just plopped our butts on the rocks and relaxed. Afterwards, we lounged in the beautiful pool area back at the hotel.

Overall, I consider this hotel to be an excellent value because it is inexpensive, offers lots of space, has a nice common area around the lobby, a great pool, includes a decent breakfast, and is well located. These assets more than made up for the rough edges and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: As others have said, get a pool view room to avoid the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danou812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Oasis. The hotel is located in pleasant walking distance from Glyfada's many shops and restaurants. The rooms at Oasis is actually suites with a living room with sofa and TV, and a separate bedroom. We had an executive superior room on the fourth floor overlooking the pool area and partial ocean view. Very nice! We experienced a friendly staff, a great breakfast included, a clean nice room and a fantastic pool area. What more could we wish for? We recommend the hotel to anyone and look forward to coming back to Stratos and his staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaalOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The room was very dirty, please see the uploaded pictures.
There were no towels in the bathroom and I had to go to reception to ask for some.
The gentleman at reception was quite rude and did not apologize for any of the issues above.
They eventually changed our room but I was not impressed.

Also the website of the hotel said 'room with garden view' so I assumed that it would be quiet. However, it was noisy as the room was located near a very busy road. It was impossible to leave the window open and to enjoy the balcony.

Finally, we asked for a wake up call but the phone never rang.

Only positive point: the breakfast was very good

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catapulte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Oasis Hotel Apartments is an excellent value for money accommodation in a good location.It's very clean, it has decent breakfast and polite service. My husband and i had a great time there, it was a very exhausting, bussiness trip for us but this hotel with it's comfortable rooms and its helpful staff helped us very much!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

After reading many positive reviews on tripadvisor, we've decided to book this hotel for a 4 night trip. The manager and the reservations team has been prompt in providing answers to all of my numerous questions about the type of food, excursions, bus route etc.. which is a good indication on what you can expect.

The hotel can be reached within 40 mins (night) by taking the X96 bus from the airport and the bus stop (stop 4 of Glyfada) is literally at the hotel's doorstep. They have a 24hr reception and the room was ready when we arrived at 4AM!

Our room rate included breakfast (cereal, fruits, bread, sausages, bacon and plenty of eggs) and the hot buffet was always well stocked. (the weakness is, you get the same food EVERY morning, which was a bit of a disappointment).

The apartment was extremely spacious (a bit of a cigarette smell though) with a mini bar, room safe, TV and tea/coffee making facilities. They do a daily room cleaning too. Toiletries are basic (asda/lidl stuff) but overall clean. The bed was very comfortable, but remember, there is a motorway just outside your room! (you need to get accustomed to the sound of car tyres)

Food from the room service menu and the coffee shop are reasonably priced (around 10-15 euros for a main course, 6-7 for a starter/salad). The receptionists are both professional and helpful and they managed to organise a day trip for us within a few hours notice and everything worked like clockwork (with their travel partner, Key tours).

If you want to get to the city (Athens) or the port (Pireaus), you can take the tram, which is just a 5 minute walk towards the beach)

Check-out was also smooth. Overall, no complaints.
(If you are travelling to Greece, do a bit of research on the "toilet paper issue" so you don't block the toilets!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shanake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.3 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
288 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 14 in Glyfada
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Fenix
Best Western Hotel Fenix
#10 of 14 in Glyfada
337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 14 in Glyfada
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel Apartments

Address: 27 Possidonos, Glyfada 166 74, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Glyfada
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range: £51 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oasis Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Glyfada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing