We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Sun Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kreoli(Glyfada)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
48
84
32
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
84
32
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoplocal informationshort breaknice beacheswalking distancecafes and restaurantshotel is situatedyogurtnice locationairportgreeceathens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel ticked all that I look for in a good hotel, spacious lobby, large rooms and friendly staff. The location is also excellent with the tram stop hardly 2 minutes away and the beach just across the main road. We were here for a wedding so didn't really venture out much but it was very close to a lovely shopping and restaurant/coffee area. The pool was great amidst palm trees and gave a great feel. The only issue was the number of people smoking by the pool but I guess it is common in that part of the world. The room was amazing, absolutely big.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prasoonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel was perfect for 2 nights visiting Athens. Tram is 5 minutes walk away, and about 45 minutes into Athens. The facilities in the hotel were fine - we enjoyed swimming in the pool as soon as we arrived. The breakfast was a good quality with plenty to choose from. Our room was great - very clean and roomy. Lovely shower-room, cleaned each day we were there. The staff on reception were very helpful - gave some great recommendations for eating out locally.

The hotel is near to beaches and good restaurants. The main road is a bit busy but also means there was a regular bus to the airport nearby, which suited us very well when we needed to leave.

Room Tip: We stayed on the side overlooking the pool, which provided a decent view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R0sie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel was a lovely warm family run concern with lovely home made Greek yogurt at breakfast and a gorgeous pool which our room overlooked. It was so good we extended our stay and the staff were warm smiling and friendly always. We were across from the beach and in the midst of really fun coffee shops shops and restaurants in Glyfada ..It was a very specie trip all round and i recommend this hotel highly for centrality comfort and just a lovely experience .

Room Tip: The rooms with the pool view are highly recommended..i was there in May 2012 and it was lovel
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilderl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I use this hotel on a regular basis for business trips from London. After a hot day traipsing around offices in Glyfada, where shipping interests are generally centred, its a a real pleasure to get back to a hotel which isn't hugely expensive, is family run and very friendly. The breakfasts are fine, the pool clean and neat and the rooms clean and well looked after with good a/c. Its not a Sheraton or a Four Seasons but isn't advertised as such, and perfect for me to be away from Athens centre where the tourists hold sway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markcl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have always had a good experience. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. The location is excellent being close to trendy Glyfada, close to tram lines and on the bus route between the airport and Piraeus. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms facing the front of the hotel - they are less noisy
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 555Mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews