We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay.”
Review of Congo Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Congo Palace Hotel
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed 4 days at Congo palace over a period of one month. The hotel has been pleasantly renovated and it is clean and well taken care of. The staff is friendly and helpfull. The breakfast is very good with a good selection for all tastes. The pool was clean and well maintained. Close to everything you might need as far as shopping or food. Many beaches nearby. Bus to airport cost 5 Euros with stop just outside the hotel doors. Would definitely go back.

J&R

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roro4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

when we arrived in athens we took a taxi from the port and went straight to the hotel. which we got a very warm welcome. and everything was correct as i booked over email which they were very prompt with their reply and acurate with their booking.
the rooms are very clean and a good size not too small but not big either. the hotel is very central, in glifada. walking distence to everything in glifada, and it has am amazing pool area and the breakfast is great, it has a big selection of food.
everything we asked for they were very helpful in providing us with info.
when we left they called a taxi for us.
our experience at this place was great. and we go often to glifada and definately will stay again.

Room Tip: clean, central, spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ninidetsikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Quiet, clean and friendly. Rooms are clean, with daily service.
Breakfast buffet served generously although, always the same but still delicious.
Hotel location is perfect in Glyfada's downtown, very close to shops and restaurants.
Bus stop in front of hotel, tramway station 2 min walking, taking you to Athens in about 45 min along the coast and allowing you to see the different districts of Athens for less than 2 euros.
Public beach at few meters from the hotel but the dreams private beach, 10 min walking from hotel is perfect.
Hotel Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MonsefMourad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Clean hotel with a fantastic pool area. Close to public transport and the township of glyfada.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily_eds65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Our family of four stayed in Congo Palace for one night on our way to one of the Greek islands. Good location. There is a bus stop for Airport-Piraeus bus just at front of the hotel! The receptionist reminded more of a zombie rather than somebody serving customers, but we got an o.k. family room with a tiny balcony.
There is a beach and beach restaurants less than five minutes walk from the hotel, which of cours was nice. The hotel has a small pool as well. Lots of (posh) shops and restaurants next door in Glyfada.
Good value

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kikami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This hotel is situated in a quiet district of Athens; just at walking distance from a nice and small sandy beach (however you need to cross a very busy street, a sort of highway to reach the beach). Room was good size, clean; the receptions were friendly. Breakfast was also OK, included in the room price. The neighbourhood is rather dull: except the beach, there is nothing nearby worth seeing for at lesat 2-3 km in both directions. There is a bus connecting the hotel to the airport and to the downtown and it drives so fast that I was feeling I were in the bumby-riding bus of Harry Potter. I would say it's an OK hotel for short stays if you find a good price for the night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SunnyTraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The hotel is in an awesome location. Staff were very helpful. Rooms though were very old. Pool needs severe updating.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kakko71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.5 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
377 reviews
0.8 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 14 in Glyfada
424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#4 of 14 in Glyfada
296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
289 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fenix Hotel
Fenix Hotel
#10 of 14 in Glyfada
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Congo Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Congo Palace Hotel

Address: Posidonos 81A, Glyfada 166 74, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Glyfada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Price Range: £54 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Congo Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Congo Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing