We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely&Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sky Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely&Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Positive:My husband and I stayed 2 nights in this sweet hotel. So nice and quite it was. Valuable for money. Nice and helpful family staff. The shower didn't have a stand in the bathroom and they fixed it immediately . Good breakfast and good location.
Negaive: We booked for a double room but we got a two bed one!they must consider couples . And the bed was very noisy. I couldn't sleep the first night to morning because of the noise. I think they should care about it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarvinat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    70
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
40
58
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northeast Romania, Romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

The room is old dusty and dirty
The services are inexistent
The breakfast is at most a one star hotel
The personnel is very unfriendly
The noise in the morning is terrible
The internet is working only at reception

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Panzariu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluesky68, Owner at Blue Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
It is never pleasant to receive a negative review, but this one is especially disappointing because we feel that it is unjust. As always, and as you can see from all of the other reviews, we try our very best to offer a pleasant and comfortable stay for our guests. So, we were very surprised to read this review. Not once during the duration of your stay did you address these issues with us. If you had, we would have gladly done our best to accommodate your needs. We had no idea that you were unsatisfied by mostly everything at the hotel. It definitely did not seem that way. Therefore, I believe that just writing a very negative review after your stay at the hotel is unfair.

Regards,
Kostas & Olympia Arvanitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
122 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is our 3rd stay in Glyfada so we really liked the location. Away from the noisy main road. It is located in a residential area and it is quiet. Even though it is not far from the main shopping street (5 mins walk). For one night stop I would not hesitate to stay here again. The breakfast is approved with cereals, fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs etc.
On the balconies facing the entrance part you acually have both the sunrise and sunset.
The balcony was a bit sandy and dirty though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truls E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

That's exactly what you should get when you look for an inexpensive hotel. That is value for money. The rooms are big enough, clean, towels changed daily, location is very good, there is a free wifi, what else to ask for? maybe for a slightly better breakfast, as there was no tomato/ cucumber. I would stay again definitely.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmadalena79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

The hotel is well located and the tram is about a 5 minute walk. The hotel offers a fair selection of breakfast items buffet style. The staff were helpful and nice. Internet availability and access to print boarding passes and were good bonuses to have. It was pleasant to return every evening to our cleaned serviced rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TT-Mississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linköping, Östergötlands Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This hotel simply offers good and clean rooms and extremely nice and helpful staff.
The working wifi, a balcony and a safe to store valuable items are all great additions. The area around the hotel is very nice, quiet and clean and it is within walking distance to both restaurants, shops and the beach.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioánnina, Ioannina, Greece
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed for 1 night in December. It has a very useful location, and regarding the facilities Blue Sky provides more than anything a traveller wants from a 2 star Hotel. I would suggest an improvement in the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YannisKyriak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
1.1 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Glyfada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
1.4 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Minavra Hotel
Minavra Hotel
#2 of 6 in Voula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#7 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#4 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Hotel

Property: Blue Sky Hotel
Address: | Eleftherias 26 & Zamanou, Glyfada, Athens 16674, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sky Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Sky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing