We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad hotel but could do with a refurbishment”
Review of Blue Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Sky Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed in a few hotels in Greece and this one wasn't the best if I am honest.
However for the price it defiantly wasn't bad. Rooms were a good size just in need of a refurbishment really.
Small but nice and powerful shower.
Nice friendly staff. Fairly good run to the airport.
The seating are outside was a very relaxing environment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just back from ten days in Athens staying at the blue sky hotel in Glyfada a lovely little hotel in a quiet residential area. Short five minute walk to beach which is lovely costs 4 euro per person for the day lovely sun beds showers and water fountain
Hotel very clean and quiet clean towels and bedding every day breakfast good with cereal cold meats boiled eggs various bread and cakes jams etc and toaster to make toast. Drinks reasonably priced at hotel bar and owners and staff very friendly and polite.
Tram nearby takes about an hour to get to Athens lovely coastal route make sure you have change for machine in Glyfada fare is 1 euro 40 cents.
Would recommend hotel to anyone and Glyfada is ideal place to stay with loads of shops and tavernas

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GladEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Put it this way , diamond hilton member , stay in top hotels.
Stayed here on Sunday for one night , lovely quiet location 5 mins to Glyfada shops and bars , cozy outside area to sit and have a beer. Rooms very basic but does the job if your on a budget , shower area very small. Good little bar and nice reception people. Hate paying top price in Athens for very basic hotels but this was worth it. Would stay again next time in Athens on business

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank BrianGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

perfectly placed in a quiet residential suberb , 2 blocks walk to a very comprehensive shopping/eating area of town, both designer and traditional. Very efficient frequent tram service ( 1.20 euro) into the centre of Athens to allow you to experience the city and then escape back to the tranquility of the hotel.
great price, comfortable clean room ( although the bed was a bit creaky...) and an adequate buffet breakfast - coffee , juice, cereals, bread, toast, cheese, meat, eggs, jam etc.
friendly helpful staff - we only used the hotel as a stopover needing a night prior to picking a boat up from a marina but some of our group intend to go back and use the hotel as a base for a short break in Athens - would definately recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 158neilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This little hotel is clean, well, equipped, and quite. It's set in a cosmopolitan neighborhood about 20 minutes away from the city center. It really offers the best of both worlds. A safe, peaceful, costal, neighborhood to relax in after a long day of trekking Athens, but close enough to easily make it by bus, metro, or taxi (17.50E). For those of you that prefer a glass of wine and the fast track to bed there's a fully equipped bar downstairs.
In the past I've always stayed downtown, and the two biggest issues there are the unrelenting racket, and the feeling like I'm constantly running through those tubes in one of those gerbil habitats.
I had a serious family emergency while traveling there, and the, genuinely, kind staff there made sure there was food for me at 3:30am prior to the run the airport.
Blue Sky is priced economically and fully worth the cost!
RLW

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor and slept like death. Is suspect all of the other rooms are just quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is no elevator but they helped me get my suitcase upstairs. The rooms are not too big, but comfortable and with TV and airconditioning.
The location is very central, within minutes walking you are at the beach, shops or supermarket. The breakfast is nice and if you have an early departure, the staff will make sure you won't go on an empty stomache. There is free Wi-fi which is pretty fast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LVW1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

a nice hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. stayed here for aprox 10 days. Lots of good restaurants and café's within walking distance. Room was a bit dated but good and clean with a good bed. depending on the location of the room you can sometimes wake up from traffic noises.
When you ask, staff will be very glad to help you chose the room best suited. Centre is approx. 40-60 min depending on means of transportation. (tram, bus, taxi/metro)
Will definitively come back again when visiting Athens.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victorlans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
1.1 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
1.3 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 14 in Glyfada
404 reviews
9.6 mi away
Centrotel Hotel
Centrotel Hotel
#21 of 281 in Athens
1,198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#4 of 14 in Glyfada
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Hotel

Address: | Eleftherias 26 & Zamanou, Glyfada 16674, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range: £38 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sky Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Sky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing