We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy acess to airport and city”
Review of Sea View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sea View Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Glyfada
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Easy acess to airport and city”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed in the Sea View in the beginning and the end of our 21 days island hopping around Greece. The location was perfect when arriving from the Airport or Piraeus (X96 Bus, every 30 minutes, ticket 5 Euros). There are several restaurants, bars and a big supermarket nearby. The executive rooms were very good and the breakfast (additional 5 euros) is recommended. No WI-FI available. Athens centre is reachable by tram or bus (1.40 Euros).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vmeirinhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    124
    63
    18
    12
See reviews for
60
98
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel, rooms were renovated modern and comfortable. Air conditioning struggled a bit, but this should not take away from the overall stay. The hotel is central to the main shopping area and is very close to the beach. A big thank you to Dimitris who was so accommodating and always welcomed you with a big smile.
The breakfast was huge and cost Euro 5, great value and one of the better ones we had in Greece. When I'm back in Athens I definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foti_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed 4 nights. Non-fancy but freshly renovated and brilliant hotel, overall excellent quality. Upsides: simple but impeccable furniture in rooms, very good beds, all rooms have (i think) a balcony, excellent service, very helpful and efficient staff, small pool good for a late afternoon chill out. Downsides: no dry cleaning service, air conditioning not super efficient (still good enough to survive a greek heat wave, which can be - and was - over the top).
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kermitpise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Nice hotel - close to the glyfada township and public transport.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily_eds65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Nothing to complain about the hotel with price 55 euros per night in Glyfada! The bed was comfortable, bathroom - ok. I liked my balcony with partial sea view. Minibar was full of different drinks, flat screen tv (russian channel, if someone is ineterested). A/C worked perefectly well! All you need.
Noise?! Who cares! You don't sleep when you in Glyfada :D Only during the day... Swimming pool is better not to try - quite old and not very clean. Though, there was mother with daughter from Sweden enjoying it a lot, excpet of going to the nice beach just around the corner.
I'd stay in this hotel again for 1-2 days while visiting my friends living in Athens :) Very good and safe location (important for me - far away from city center and all the demostrations).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaScorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Located near the famous night clubs is a little noisy. But other than that its the cheapest option you can have in glyfada. The room were renovated and are very modern and comfortable. Will go there again next time i visit athens that for sure.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregory1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Good hotel with great location. It should be noted that the 'executive rooms' are fully renovated and look great, but the 'economy rooms' only have the bathroom renovated. Pay the extra.
Great balcony, no issues with noice during our 4 night stay. We had issues with the AC not cooling enough the first night, buy when we turned the fan from hi to medium all was solved. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YWG-JWLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.8 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Glyfada
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Hotel
Golden Sun Hotel
#8 of 15 in Glyfada
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 15 in Glyfada
212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 15 in Glyfada
273 reviews
1.2 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 15 in Glyfada
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel

Property: Sea View Hotel
Address: 4 Xanthou, Glyfada, Athens 166 74, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing