We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all !”
Review of Sea View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea View Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This is not a big hotel. However, the location is excellent. Just across the road from a wonderful beach. The beach access is chargeable at 4 euros. Hotel's pool is small, breakfast is quite limited at the smallest of the restaurants I have seen. Service is good. Beach night club right across the hotel. The best is the room. Beautiful, minimal decoration with a private balcony.

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms are obviously better.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Sea View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

Love this hotel! Staff are great, location is perfect for beach, shopping, food, and transit. Request a room on the front side as you can enjoy shade all day on the balcony. Rooms not large, but adequate and very clean. The pool is an added bonus for a quick refresher...it's hot here and very humid. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank judyjack99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The Hotel is nice suprise and discovery.
Deffinitly will be coming back again.
Staff is great , helpfull and speak very good english. They can give you all the info you need about some things ( trafic, locations...)
rooms are new and clean... food is nice and wide choice of food is available ....wi-fi is available for the charge...
Great location for people who like beach ( Balux Caffee and beach is just accros the street ), and also other beaches are close 10 min by taxi max, ant to the city you need about 20 min by taxi or 40-60 min by tram
not very far from the airport .....
Deffinitly if i go to Athens i will chose it again
Tram and bus station are very close to the hotel.
Street with the restourants and caffes are just on 5 min walking

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanjaKostic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed with my wife for 1 day in July 2012 and we were initially very happy with the hotel with regards to location and comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. Unfortunately we were unable to get a decent night sleep as the air condition was unable to cope with the hot summer temperatures so we were left to sleep in a sauna. The hotel staff were notified at 4:30am to see if there was a solution. Unfortunately their response was that due to our room being located on the 5th(top) floor the air-conditioning was unable to cool the room when it was very hot. We also notified the receptionist in the morning prior to checkout who wasn't too fussed.

Other issues involved the bathroom which had a whole in the floor which was covered by a loose tile and also there were exposed wires which were covered with clear sticky tape.

The staffed seemed to be aware of the problems with the room but unfortunately thought it was fine to rent out the room in such a poor state.

Luckily we found a great hotel around the corner.. the Golden Sun Hotel which was fantastic :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Afgy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I stayed with my wife for 7 days at this hotel. We arrived at midnight and the attention of the front desk clerk was great. The room was clean though small, especially the bathroom, if compare to our american standards. The breakfast was good and with many choice. The Wi-Fi was not free and we paid 9 euros for 24 cumulative hours which resulted convenient for our purposes. I have problems with the air conditioner and they gladly allowed us to move to other room.The hotel is located close to the beach, actually about a block away, and from the Glyfada downtown. There's a lot of restaurants and cafes to have lunch and diner at reasonable prices. It's worth to mention a gentlemen whose name is Dimitri who assisted us at the hotel at every moment.

Room Tip: Air conditioner is a need in Athens, especially in the summer. I found out that at this hotel the ro...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lanelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Very clean tidy & comfortable small hotel..
Staff very helpful, especially the owner Stavros, who one night drove my wife and I firstly to a pharmacy and then to hospital (my wife was suffering from an allergy which the hospital cured with an intravenous drug administration - free of charge).
Breakfast good & location excellent. (X96 bus from airport to Asteria bus stop just down the road from hotel, and tram (very cheap) into Athens and to Piraeus for our later trip to Aegina.
Overall I would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone who wishes to visit Athens but stay on the outskirts of a pleasant town/seaside resort.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jayarrscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

In the middle of everything, staff were friendly, the rooms need to be renewed.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank myserdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.1 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Hotel
Golden Sun Hotel
#8 of 14 in Glyfada
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
280 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 14 in Glyfada
217 reviews
1.2 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 14 in Glyfada
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel

Address: 4 Xanthou, Glyfada 166 74, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Price Range: £62 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing