We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely food and wine”
Review of Mezze

Mezze
Ranked #15 of 247 Restaurants in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely food and wine”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great place to eat the meat platter for two is exceptional don't order a salad with it though as one comes with it. Cheesy dip in the wee glass jar is lovely and house wine is very good. Staff very nice and service good prices reasonable and you get a free dessert we had to ask what it was and couldn't believe that it was boiled carrot with sugar and cinnamon don't knock it till you've tried it tastes absolutely lovely

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GladEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    87
    30
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Αθήνα
Level Contributor
111 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very nice new restaurant in Glyfada”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice atmosfere, suoer tastefull food and polite service. I m going almost every weekend cause I love the atmosfere and the food. The fish is always very fresh and the tastes are very intense and greek. Its perfect for after beach.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kiriaki_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Brochettes”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice and friendly restaurant in the center of Glyfada.
Don´t miss out the Brochettes of meat or chicken and always start with a glass of "Sipporo"

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pimpelinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenchenstein, Switzerland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice staff, good price”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

What can we say more than that we went twice there during a 5 day trip to Athens / Glyfada? We were positively surprised by the quality of the food. Of course, it is not a star restaurant, but considering price / value, we consider it as excellent. Needless to say that staff was very friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HPBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick snack”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Eat here on Monday , food average coffee good , nice location. Had the Greek salad , chicken grill which took ages to come but not bad

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrianGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezze also viewed

Glyfada, Athens
 
Glyfada, Athens
Glyfada, Athens
 
Glyfada, Athens
Glyfada, Athens
 

Been to Mezze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing