We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Excellent stay !! For business reasons, I had with my wife a very long stay (45 days) in the hotel. Everything was very confortable. The location is very quite and close to Glyfada City center. Very nice and gentle staff, always ready to help. Very good breakfast!!

Room Tip: Very confortable suites. The hotel is located in a very quite area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdedos2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

I should have written this review upon returning from Greece (and the Brasil Suites) last October ! ....I travel to Greece for a few relaxing weeks every summer. I am Greek-American and while I enjoy family and friends who live in Athens and surrounding areas, I prefer lodging on my own. I have stayed in Glyfada the past ten years and somehow never came upon this heavenly apartment complex. Not to say that other hotels/apartments in Glyfada are not worth mention.....as a whole there is very good accommodation.....but the Brasil Suites is the best ! Wonderful, caring, friendly, happy personnel.....wonderful large accommodation with full size balcony, bath (and full kitchen - oven, full refrigerator/freezer), wonderful restaurant (delicious food and lovely continental breakfast).....so central to the center of Glyfada (shops, supermarket, church, etc...), the beautiful organized beach is across the street, the bus stop is very convenient (one block away - for anyone wanting to venture to Vouliagmeni's Astir beach or to take the A2 to downtown Athens).......I stayed for a little over one week (as I had been on Mykonos prior) and wish I had stayed longer. I cannot express how top-notch the hospitality was.....just everything was the absolute best. Highly recommended !

Room Tip: the apartments are in a lovely quiet neighborhood....you can't go wrong with any suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappySummerTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I recently spent 3 days on a business trip and having checked previous reviews, I was looking forward to staying there. The hotel appartment complex is small, modern and situated in a nice residential area within easy walking reach of restaurantes/bars/shopping/sea and tram connection into central Athens. I had a junior suite which was not 'junior' by any standards and very pleased with same. The only poss drawbacks was the interior being a bit too 'bland' to my liking and a noisy air con (fairly sure that could have been sorted had I looked into same but did not want to leave my very comfortable bed hence is was not that annoying). On the plus side, lovely large balcony, small and well equiped kitchen, nice and comfortable bed. Breakfast was wonderful and very extensive considering the size of the hotel, dinner very nice too albeit staff not overly attentive but tracked her down and she was very sweet and accomodating. Overall it was a very nice and friendly experience and very pleased being away from a big establishment. Will be very happy to recommend same and stay there another time.

Room Tip: Try 3rd floor and up and ideally view over pool although other side absolutely fine too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank busygirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Very quiet and central location. Friendly staff, excellent room service also very tasteful breakfast. Modern and clean suites with all amenities.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margy0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Very stylish, comfortable, modern and quiet accomodation in a nice area. Plenty of bars and shops nearby. Good food, excellent room service and dinner menu and a good spread at breakfast too. Friendly staff and highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms have balconies, ask for one near rhe front. You can't see the sea from the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeandbeckystephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We live in the centre of Athens, but wanted to stay for 1 night in Glyfada and chose this hotel as it was highly rated by trip advisor. We were not disappointed. The people very friendly, the room very large and top class in a minimal modern style, close to the shopping area and finally the Brazilian food was authentic and wonderful. I had forgotten that a steak could taste like the one I had. we will most definitely stay again. Oh and they allowed our pet cocker spanial to stay as well.

Room Tip: worth paying the extra for a senior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerryAthens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This is a very nice appartment hotell, in a quiet and central location in Glyfada close to restaurants, shops, Tennis courts, Golf Course, grocery store and the Tram which will take you to Athens. The appartment hotel is small with a nice familiar atmopshere and with a nice & modern design in everything from exterior, dining area, pool area and the appartments. Small but very nice and comfortable pool area in the yard. Good solid breakfast with eggs, bacon etc and with something for all different tastes for adults and children. The appartment (senior Suite) was comfortable for our family of 4 people and the daily cleaning was excellent! The fully equipped kitchen was perfect for a family and the option to eat at home sometimes when we were to tired to go out to a restaurant etc. We also appreciated the assistance from the reception regarding advice and help to organize our different activitites. Some of the beaches in Glyfada and Voula were closed in November but it was easy to access the nice beaches of Voulagmeni (10 minutes with Taxi) such as Astir Beach that is open all year.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Komfortturisten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
0.2 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 14 in Glyfada
182 reviews
1.3 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 14 in Glyfada
425 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel Apartments
Oasis Hotel Apartments
#9 of 14 in Glyfada
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Minavra Hotel
Minavra Hotel
#2 of 6 in Voula
77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments

Address: 4 Eleftherias | 4 Elefterias Street Glyfada, Glyfada 166 74, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range: £131 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This minimal, contemporary style boutique hotel, inspired by a famous group of architects, generates a unique atmosphere, which exudes throughout the entire hotel. 15 executive suites invite guests to indulge high expectations offering at the same time the comforts of a fully equipped apartment.Our highly-trained staff is looking forward to accommodate all your travel needs, provides individualized services and make you feel like home...Experience our hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasil Hotel Glyfada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing