We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel - Far away from Athens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Far away from Athens”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We Stayed at this hotel late 2013 in a short trip to Athens. The high ranking on tripadvisor was a decisive factor for us to book this hotel.
To our surprise, the location of this hotel was not ideal for somebody who expects to stay near all major Athens sightseeing.

Even to get to Glyfada center (a shopping district in the suburbs of Athens) you need to walk around 10 to 15 minutes.

It took us more than one hour from Glyfada to get to the Acropolis (and museum) area using the public transportation.

They serve a delicous breakfast and the staff was very helpful. The room was very clean and we liked the internal decoration.

A Very nice hotel but not recommended for first time in Athens

since we liked to visit all famous sights in Athens.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brasilsuites, Owner at Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your visit to the Brasil Suites Hotel and for taking the time to share your comments.
As you said TripAdvisor was a reference for choosing us and with the opportunity of your remarks regarding our hotel location I would like to make some comments and help visitors to plan the perfect trip based on their needs and expectations.
We are an alternative choice for visitors that would like to discover in a different way Athens away from the busy center next to the sea in a cosmopolitan area.
Athens city center:
By Tram 40-50 minutes and it will cost 1,40euro
By taxi within 25-30 minutes and it will cost no more than 15euro
By taxi till the nearest metro station total time needed 20-25 minutes with the cost of 7 euro
By organized tours that can be arranged by our front desk staff.
It was a great pleasure having you here with us and I do hope that we get the chance to do that once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Paulo Kardaras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    33
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
132
118
16
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great little hotel with great rooms/suites and 1st class service. Glyfada is great with loads of nice shops and restaurants. Breakfast is really good. Pool a little cold when we were there in February but the kids still used it (not more than 14 degrees!)! Staff really helpful and gave loads of suggestions on what to do.
Tram for central Athens leaves about a minute from the hotel. It is a little slow (about 40 min to Syntagma) but one can also use the metro, 5 Euros by cab from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mptranslations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brasilsuites, Owner at Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback following your visit to the Brasil Suites .it was our pleasure to take care of you and I am so pleased to know that you had a lovely family vacation with us.
Please do come and see us again soon.
Warm regards,
Paulo Kardaras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stella and I wanted to thank Mr, Kardaras and his amazing team for what was a first class experience from the moment we arrived till the morning of our departure.

The staff is what set this property apart , and it all start with the GM , Mr Kardaras. His pride, enthusiasm , passion for making us feel part of the Brasil family was wonderful.
We wanted thank Denis and Konstis for always making us feel at home every time we stepped in the door. The Dining is top shell and Julie and Esmirlla are a true asset to what making a difference in "good to Great"
The cordials were comped and a very nice touch ( we probably owe you a bottle of the Skinos )....
Breakfast each morning excellent, the setting just right ...
The hotel is wonderful, modern, great space and lighting. We had a corner suite overlooking pool with patio.. what a treat.. the whole apartment setting was perfect for our trip.. everything you need right there. The room was immaculate every day , the flat screens and stereo all new as was the bedding .. etc.
On our last day we had an early flight and Fr. Kardaras asked what time? He then made sure we had a wake up call and Breakfast and coffee was waiting at 4.30am... WOW>.
We wanted to thank everyone for such a wonderful experience.. and I am taking you up on hanging by the pool once we are back!
Cheers
Tom and Stella

Room Tip: Corner suites excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TNSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brasilsuites, Owner at Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Stella & TomWOW!

Thank you so much for having posted this remarkable review.

I am pleased to know you had such an enjoyable time with us!
Thank you for your recommendation.

The entire team and I are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

With warmest regards,
Paulo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rethymnon, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Excellent place to stay with your family. Helpful staff , clean big rooms. The best place for a family with 3 kids!!! The location is perfect and the breakfast superb. Everybody was kind and helpful with me and my kids aged 4 , 6 and 8 in brazil suites. For sure I will be visit them again in the future

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Best hotel in glyfada, very clean and friendly, compleet breakfast with all wath you need incl. fresh orange jus and very good coffe and cappuccino !!!
Will recommendid to anyone..
Good location ,a few steps from the center.
Glyfada is a nice place with a lot of shops ,restaurant And everything you need for a successful holiday in glyfada
End of the street is a railway , it bring you in 45 min to ATHENS and very cheap ,you can take also the rail to PIRAEUS. very easy....
my experience as hotels, there is no better in and around Athens.!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GinoBeyens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brasilsuites, Owner at Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest ,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us at The Brasil Suites. I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and I do hope that we get the chance to do that once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Paulo Kardaras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

A wonderful hotel, from the moment we walked in the door. the service and personal attention was outstanding. The jr suit was clean and handsome in its contemporary style. Great windows with patios, I am excited to see it again in the warmer weather to use the pool as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TuxedoTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Brasil Suites was an excellent place to stay. The accomodations were excellent. Clean rooms. Very helpful service from the staff. The location is in a suburb of Athens. We were in Athens for only 2 days after a trek to the isles. This was a good place to unwind. One day in heart of Athens was enough for us which gave us plenty of time do some shopping and eating in the Glyfada area. Trip to Athens by the tram was about 50 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldly74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 15 in Glyfada
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#5 of 326 in Athens
1,605 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#15 of 326 in Athens
2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments

Property: Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Address: 4 Eleftherias | 4 Elefterias Street Glyfada, Glyfada, Athens 166 74, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This minimal, contemporary style boutique hotel, inspired by a famous group of architects, generates a unique atmosphere, which exudes throughout the entire hotel. 15 executive suites invite guests to indulge high expectations offering at the same time the comforts of a fully equipped apartment.Our highly-trained staff is looking forward to accommodate all your travel needs, provides individualized services and make you feel like home...Experience our hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasil Hotel Glyfada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing