We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We booked a suite here thinking it was a Hotel and were amazed on arrival to find a small apartment block (about 20 apartments). We paid a very high price - more than for a five star luxury hotel in a better part of town. This entrance has none of the luxury of a modern hotel. Lobby is just basic small and plain.
The apartments are spacious and perfectly clean. Big kitchen if we do want to cook yourself. Big sitting room and big bedroom in perfect condition.
Staff are great and very helpful. Breakfast is one of the best we have ever had and staff prepared to get you just anything you want if it is not there already - but most things anyone would want is already laid out - and very delicately displayed.
There the restaurant stops - for the rest of the day it is a cafe with some food.
The area around Glyfada has restaurants and shops but footpaths are rough and a general rundown feel to the town and beach area. They seem to have missed out on the EU gants to update the streets and walkways and footpaths like Spain etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2frank2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brasilsuites, Owner at Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,
I was really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations with regards to the size of the hotel and lobby area. In the other hand I was very pleased that you enjoy our spacious suites and that our staff assist you in the best way.
Considering our breakfast one of the best you ever had was a great honor.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor and choosing to stay with us
Warm Regards,
Paulo Kardaras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Because we arrived about 4am, due to delays, we got up too late for breakfast. That was not a problem for the staff. They knew we had arrived late and made us a full cooked breakfast. That set the tone for the whole stay. Nothing was too much trouble.
The room was a bit tired and the bed was firmer than we like but overall it was excellent. We made good use of the kitchen and balcony.
The hotel is about a 25 minute taxi ride from the centre but a walk of 5 minutes takes you into a very chic shopping area (left out of the hotel, first right and follow the tram lines) and a 15 minute walk and your on the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlanGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed there for 5 nights. We enjoyed staying there. It is a nice place outside of Athens (by tram app 45 min to center of Athens) with many nice restaurants at the beach. Brasil Suites offer nice, spacious apartments, well equipped. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good, but not outstanding. There are minor things that are not perfect and the price is a bit high. Therefore not an excellent rating, but no doubt; it is a nice place to stay we recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HPBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from here. We spent 4 nights/5 days for our wedding anniversary. Have to say we have been lucky enough to go to many places in the world and spent a hell of a lot more money and never quite had service like it!! This place is amazing. The suite was great (never stayed in an apart hotel before) it's spotlessly clean, contemporary decor, very spacious ... Just really lovely. The Manager Paulo was incredible, really couldn't do enough for us and his team were equally excellent, helpful and so friendly. They sorted out our trips, our restaurants and our transport - a truly personal service. Great location with a great beach, shops, bars and restaurants all within walking distance. The tram stop into Athens is literally a 2 minute walk. Please do not take any notice of the areas directly around the hotel. It looks awful with a derelict building next door but I promise, once inside or around the lovely pool you don't see it! We would HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone and we plan to return next year with our friends - thank you Brasil Hotel for a wonderful time! xxx

Room Tip: All lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

District is perfect, about 30 mns from downtown, very calm and just 2 mns from the beach. Good area as well for restaurant, bar , shopping. Rooms are very clean, bfast is excellent, and service is great
definitely a place to be in Athens

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexmg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Loved the room - loved the breakfast - loved how close we were to great restaurants - loved the staff and management - we will be back!can't say enough - loved the pool - loved the coffee shop on the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed at Easter in a family room, which was spacious, beautifully designed and clean. Staff could not have been more helpful throughout our stay - booking hire cars and restaurants, calling taxis, etc.
Glyfada is a lovely area outside Athens full of smart shops and restaurants and close to the beach. Eating out in this area at night is much nicer than central Athens! The beach club about 10 mins walk from the hotel was lovely - loungers, bar, restaurant, kids play area, etc.
Only drawback is that you do have to get into Athens for sightseeing. The tram stops outside the hotel but takes 50 mins to get in. It's easier to get a taxi (hotel will call one, there in 5 mins), and it's 5-7 mins and 7 Euro to get to the metro, from where it's 20 mins to the centre. There's a taxi rank at the station for the way back (even late).
It's worth staying in Glyfada if you want to combine a bit of relaxing by the beach and great restaurants and bars with the sightseeing in the centre.

Room Tip: Family rooms are very spacious and have a lounge/sleeping area so the kids aren't in the parents...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SW23420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
0.2 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 14 in Glyfada
182 reviews
1.3 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 14 in Glyfada
425 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel Apartments
Oasis Hotel Apartments
#9 of 14 in Glyfada
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Minavra Hotel
Minavra Hotel
#2 of 6 in Voula
77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments

Address: 4 Eleftherias | 4 Elefterias Street Glyfada, Glyfada 166 74, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range: £131 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This minimal, contemporary style boutique hotel, inspired by a famous group of architects, generates a unique atmosphere, which exudes throughout the entire hotel. 15 executive suites invite guests to indulge high expectations offering at the same time the comforts of a fully equipped apartment.Our highly-trained staff is looking forward to accommodate all your travel needs, provides individualized services and make you feel like home...Experience our hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasil Hotel Glyfada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing