We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Mexican Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amigos

Amigos
Ranked #2 of 241 Restaurants in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$39
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Amigos is a mexican dinner in Glyfada. The food is amazing and the set up deserves credit. The music is slightly more Brazilian than Mexican but at the end of the day the food is what makes Amigos a place to visit. The Margharitas and the sangria are definately worth trying!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex031277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    158
    75
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Tasty Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We ate lunch here and thought the food was above average. The atmosphere was nice and clean. English menus and service available. After lunch we received shots of lemon ice, which were really good, although we did not ask for them and a small amount was added to the bill for them (which seems to be a common practice in Greece). At night, this place seems very busy with a more bar-like atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank malindamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Good food, but portions have shrunk!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

This is a good Mexican despite being thousands of miles away from the real thing. Even if you've had Mexican in Southern California or the real thing in Mexico you will not leave disappointed. The service, area and ambiance are also excellent.

What I do have a problem with though is the prices and the portions. Yes, maybe I eat a bit more than the average person but a three-bite burrito at that price does not bode well for value for money, especially when everyone is after affordable dining options lately.

I think I'll wait till the wind takes me to a more inexpensive place with equally good food. Till then I'll stick to DYI Mexican tortillas and burritos straight out of a box from the supermarket where I just add meat. Still delicious and won't make a dent in my current account. Sorry guys.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazulite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mexican food in Greece”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

A good restaurant with a good selection of Mexican food for everyone. Good wine and margaritas top off the dinner along with a nice selection of music.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xmanhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Nice open air yard during summer,nice mexican food...but a little noisy place during weekends when many kids around...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mak2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amigos also viewed

 
Nea Smirni, Athens
 

Been to Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing