We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Blazer Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minavra Hotel(Voula)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Amarilia Hotel(Vouliagmeni)
US$114
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
73
39
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
39
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barcorner suiteliving roomrooms are spaciouswalking distanceacross the roadgood sizebusy roadsmall kitchennice hotelthe hotel staffroom serviceperfect locationhotel is locatednice suitebeautiful poolclose to the airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2011

It's a good place to stay, esp. in summertime. Large suites (2 rooms), nice pool to cool down, just near the shopping centre of Glyfada. Breakfast is a little bit simple. Although is next to the main road, with closed windows you don't hear that. The swimming pool is at the back, so you can really relax there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryGythio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed here in two adjoining Suites with Family en route back from a week in Mykonos.
Decided to stay a little out of town as we have relatives living in Peirais, which is just down the coast from the Blazer Suites.

Great hospitaility extended by the Owner/Management and a very good base from which to explore other parts of Athens and Greece. Rooms are spacious and well maintained
and were reasonably priced for the time of year. Convenient for the nearby beaches, good pool and only 30 mins to the airport avoiding down town traffic.

Yes a little noisey from the main road but all the rooms are double glazed and the sound is minimal once closed.

We enjoyed our 4 x nights at the Blazer Suies and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robconb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Nice interior and nice furniture. Large suites. Unfortunately, just outside the building is the main road in the area (several lanes and high speed). Although the hotel has made great effort in protecting from the noise many people will have problem with this. The suites also have nice balconies, but with the traffic outside don’t expect to use them. The hotel is close to both Voula Beach and Asteria beach, but around 15 minutes walk from the center of Glyfada. A bit unreliable internet (although free).In general a nice hotel, but a real pity with the traffic outside.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank NeverendingVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We used Blazer as an intermediate place to stay upon arriving in Athens from Australia and in between island trips and heading to Italy. We stayed 3 nights over 3 separate occasions. We found the service to be excellent and friendly. The rooms were big enough for a family of 4, and the position to Glyfada shops very convenient. We preferred to stay slightly out of Athens as the area is quite safe, but just a tram, taxi or Metro from the Acropolis etc. Breakfast can be relied on to be quality and the concierge helpful in planning other travel arrangements. The rooms are clean. English is excellent and really there was nothing they weren't willing to do to help make our stay memorable. I am glad we chose Blazer and would do so again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shua70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We stayed at the Blazer Suites last week for a few days and would highly recommend them. The suites are modern and well fitted with two televisions, large balcony, good kitchen equipment and all very clean. The staff couldnt have done more for us, they were totally attentive and made us feel really welcome.

They brought us a DVD for use in our room, helped us find local amenities for our son to play at (great beach/playground within a five minute walk) and were really friendly and helpful.

The hotel is on a main road and it is a little noisey but the rooms are double glazed and you get use to it quickly. We would definately stay there again and for the money think it is difficult to beat.

There is no restaurant as such so for evening meals its not ideal, they have a sister restaurant who bring stuff in for room service but it was a little cold and simple but ok for a backup plan. Breakfast is buffet style in the bar and is a good selection with some hot dishes too which was a bonus.

All in all a fabulous stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chopping2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews