We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous staff, beautiful pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Blazer Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Voula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I very rarely write reviews but I was so impressed with this hotel, providing superb value for money. Our rooms were upgraded on arrival and as we were earlier than anticipated we were given complimentary drinks by the pool whilst waiting. The pool is beautiful and spotlessly clean. Staff were fabulous, very attentive and friendly and even got me a cake for my birthday which I celebrated while we were there. I would definitely stay again on any future trips to Athens.

Room Tip: We had two suites on the top floor. Only minor drawback is the very busy road at teh front. You cann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bardfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

Great location to get to all of Athens without being in the middle of the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The quality of the rooms compared to the cost was also reasonable. 15-20min ride to the acropolis and the same distance to beautiful beaches.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brmatt2871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Spacious rooms, friendly stuff, convenient location to the south suburbs of Athens.
No spa.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geopak2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Yes all 3 combinations at very reasonable price. I have been living there for few months and I send all my visiting customers there. Moreover I enjoy their beautiful swimming pool all over the hot Athens summer (paying of course)
Location is very convenient though quite even if it faces an important avenue. Few meters from tram that takes you in the center of Athens. Next door to all Athens riviera beaches and night life entertainements.

Room Tip: ask for corner suites...they are larger and have larger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafhellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

For anyone staying in the Voula who wants a friendly, clean, comfortable and convenient hotel they cannot go far wrong than the blazer suits. True it is on a busy main road but it is south facing with views to the sea and the beach is just across the road. I have stayed there several times and never been bothered by the road. The windows and doors are so well insulated that you can be assured of a good nights sleep and the pool area at the back is well secluded and very relaxing. Breakfast is simple but well stocked and available for most of the morning so you don't have to be up too early. It is the sort of hotel that people come back to time and time again whether for business or pleasure. Most of the guests are regular business visitors to Greece or Greeks who live abroad and visit in the summer, like us.

Room Tip: Top floor for the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lordjimAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

It's a good place to stay, esp. in summertime. Large suites (2 rooms), nice pool to cool down, just near the shopping centre of Glyfada. Breakfast is a little bit simple. Although is next to the main road, with closed windows you don't hear that. The swimming pool is at the back, so you can really relax there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryGythio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed here in two adjoining Suites with Family en route back from a week in Mykonos.
Decided to stay a little out of town as we have relatives living in Peirais, which is just down the coast from the Blazer Suites.

Great hospitaility extended by the Owner/Management and a very good base from which to explore other parts of Athens and Greece. Rooms are spacious and well maintained
and were reasonably priced for the time of year. Convenient for the nearby beaches, good pool and only 30 mins to the airport avoiding down town traffic.

Yes a little noisey from the main road but all the rooms are double glazed and the sound is minimal once closed.

We enjoyed our 4 x nights at the Blazer Suies and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robconb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voula
0.3 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
3 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
747 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vouliagmeni Suites
Vouliagmeni Suites
#6 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Hotel
Golden Sun Hotel
#8 of 14 in Glyfada
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minavra Hotel
Minavra Hotel
#2 of 6 in Voula
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blazer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blazer Suites Hotel

Address: Leoforos Karamanli Konstantinou 1, Voula 166 73, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Voula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Voula
Price Range: £110 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Blazer Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blazer is an all-suites hotel situated within a few metres from 2 beaches along the Saronic Gulf and a short walk from Glyfada's shopping and entertainment area. It offers a swimming pool and a stylish restaurant. All the elegantly decorated suites are decorated in earthy tones and feature a balcony that provides stunning views of the area. Each unit has a separate bedroom, a living room, a kitchenette and a well-equipped, modern bathroom. Guests can enjoy snacks, juices and wine at the Blazer Pool Club, in the middle of a beautiful garden. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner. Sun loungers are provided around the pool, while 2 sandy beaches are located just across the street. There is free WiFi access available throughout the property as well as free private parking. Athens International Airport and Piraeus Port are within a 35-minute bus ride. Glyfada is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Blazer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blazer Hotel Voula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing