We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with swimming pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Blazer Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Blazer Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Voula
Certificate of Excellence
Gytheio, Greece
Level Contributor
181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good hotel with swimming pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

A good location for a good hotel. From the start, the reception, a nice feeling. They try to make you feel at home. All the staff members are friendly and helpfull. The suite is big, clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is big enough for a real swim and the lounge beds are good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryGythio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    31
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
34
2
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

I live in the area so never thought I would need to stay in one of the surrounding hotels. I attended a family function though and spent two nights here.

This is a very nice hotel with friend staff at an excellent location. A stone's throw from bustling Glyfada and serene Voula, close to beaches, bike and hike routes, parks and transportation that takes you directly into central Athens via tram or bus.

Yes it is a tad dated for my taste, but I never truly understood how this could provide a basis for such bad reviews from some people when you take into account location, cleanliness, amenities and staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazulite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Stayed here in August 2009 and had the pleasure to spend a couple of nights this Christmas too.
It's still, as good as we remembered it. Staff very polite and always happy to help, suites nice and modern, beds big and comfortable, daily cleaning service, pleasant pool area with bar. Breakfast could be better, but overall is ok. Ideal location if you want to be by the seaside or walking distance to Glyfada, which is full of nice cafes, restaurants, tavernas, fast foods, shopping centres and super markets. Bus station and tram stops are located right nextdoor, which can take you to either Vouliagmeni, Piraeus or Down Town Athens.

Room Tip: All suites overlook Poseidonos avenue, hence would recomment to ask for a suite over second floor, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatjana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

It was very clean and they were nice to accommodate us with adjoining rooms. The breakfast was also very good but not fantastic. The hotel is near the beach and a short walk away from the shopping area of the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DimT_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

I am not sure if we were staying at the same hotel as some of the bad reviews, but we had a fantastic time at The Blazer Suites. We travelled for 3 months through Greece, so experienced some hotel highs and lows during our trip. The absolute best part of this hotel was the amazing service by ALL staff. Everyone from the desk staff, to maid service to breakfast waitress were efficient and polite. I couldn't fault them. Yes the place is a tad tired and not super modern, but it was clean and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and well equiped. The kitchen lovely and clean. Nothing was too much for this team. Anything we asked for was delivered promptly and often, they would think ahead for us, anticipating our needs. Overall, the place was great.

Re noise. There are double doors - not just double glazed - but actually 2 doors, so there was absolutely NO road noise.

Re Location, it's across the road from the beach bars, but quite far from the Glyfatha town centre. About 2km which was fine with us, as we walked hours each day. Extremely safe area, so no problem walking around at night. Plenty of lighting. Bus into Athens town centre is 25 mins. Easy to get to. Drops you off at the Changing of the Gaurds.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a front room with beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelloSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

We needed an apartment hotel in Glyfada and chose this one and barely could spend a night there -- rooms really do need to be renovated, strong smell of smoke and moist, all furniture is from the 90s, tube tv in a bedroom, kitchen appliances are yellow of age and very cheap. But the worst is the noise from the highway. So after first night we ran off to our favorite Brasil Suites and spent the rest three weeks there. I don't know how could this hotel have same rating on booking.com as a Brazil Suites.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GeorgyKovalev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleppo, Syria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and our one year old daughter for 11 nights. The rooms are spacious, AC works very well, clean room, friendly staff.
The owners run the place and help the guests like family.
The hotel has good swimming pool and faces one of the best beaches in the area. It is a 10 minutes walk from the major shopping, restaurant area in Glyfada.
I must emphasize that everyone working there was very nice from the reception person who opened the elevator door every time he could for my wife when she was carrying my daughter... To the service girls who handled all our requests with a smile on their faces...

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank imad80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voula
0.3 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
1.0 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#2 of 15 in Glyfada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Minavra Hotel
Minavra Hotel
#2 of 6 in Voula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.1 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
3.5 mi away
Vouliagmeni Suites
Vouliagmeni Suites
#6 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blazer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blazer Suites Hotel

Property: The Blazer Suites Hotel
Address: 1 Leoforos Karamanli Konstadinou, Voula 166 73, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Voula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Voula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Blazer Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blazer is an all-suites hotel situated within a few metres from 2 beaches along the Saronic Gulf and a short walk from Glyfada's shopping and entertainment area. It offers a swimming pool and a stylish restaurant. All the elegantly decorated suites are decorated in earthy tones and feature a balcony that provides stunning views of the area. Each unit has a separate bedroom, a living room, a kitchenette and a well-equipped, modern bathroom. Guests can enjoy snacks, juices and wine at the Blazer Pool Club, in the middle of a beautiful garden. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner. Sun loungers are provided around the pool, while 2 sandy beaches are located just across the street. There is free WiFi access available throughout the property as well as free private parking. Athens International Airport and Piraeus Port are within a 35-minute bus ride. Glyfada is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Blazer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blazer Hotel Voula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing