We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Blazer Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Voula
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“More than adequate”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Although located on a fairly busy road the glazing ensures that you are not disturbed. Air conditioning fairly effective. Good nights sleep was had. Room fairly modern with only the carpet showing signs of wear. Breakfast more than adequate and staff competent and friendly. Pool area well kept with sun beds and tables with seating. Pool bigger than the photos make it appear! Located about five minutes from a public beach (i.e. lots of people and fairly clean considering) and also less than 5 minutes from the tram station (line 5 takes you directly to centre of Athens in about 50 mins for €1.40, every 15 mins). Just 5 minutes walk from the local restaurants and facilities located in an affluent district. So all in all not bad.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CecilGgibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    35
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
37
2
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

It's a nice hotel situated near the beach and close to Vouliagmeni and Glyfada (where most clubs and bars are located). It has a nice clean and quite pool area, the breakfast is ok (includes eggs, croissants, yogurt, cheese, fruits & cereals, juice, milk and filter coffee). The rooms are spacious and the furniture look 4-5 years old. The hotel staff is very polite and willing to assist you in any way. I also recommend the pizza, nice italian pizza!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gytheio, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

A good location for a good hotel. From the start, the reception, a nice feeling. They try to make you feel at home. All the staff members are friendly and helpfull. The suite is big, clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is big enough for a real swim and the lounge beds are good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryGythio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

I live in the area so never thought I would need to stay in one of the surrounding hotels. I attended a family function though and spent two nights here.

This is a very nice hotel with friend staff at an excellent location. A stone's throw from bustling Glyfada and serene Voula, close to beaches, bike and hike routes, parks and transportation that takes you directly into central Athens via tram or bus.

Yes it is a tad dated for my taste, but I never truly understood how this could provide a basis for such bad reviews from some people when you take into account location, cleanliness, amenities and staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazulite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Stayed here in August 2009 and had the pleasure to spend a couple of nights this Christmas too.
It's still, as good as we remembered it. Staff very polite and always happy to help, suites nice and modern, beds big and comfortable, daily cleaning service, pleasant pool area with bar. Breakfast could be better, but overall is ok. Ideal location if you want to be by the seaside or walking distance to Glyfada, which is full of nice cafes, restaurants, tavernas, fast foods, shopping centres and super markets. Bus station and tram stops are located right nextdoor, which can take you to either Vouliagmeni, Piraeus or Down Town Athens.

Room Tip: All suites overlook Poseidonos avenue, hence would recomment to ask for a suite over second floor, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatjana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

It was very clean and they were nice to accommodate us with adjoining rooms. The breakfast was also very good but not fantastic. The hotel is near the beach and a short walk away from the shopping area of the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimT_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I am not sure if we were staying at the same hotel as some of the bad reviews, but we had a fantastic time at The Blazer Suites. We travelled for 3 months through Greece, so experienced some hotel highs and lows during our trip. The absolute best part of this hotel was the amazing service by ALL staff. Everyone from the desk staff, to maid service to breakfast waitress were efficient and polite. I couldn't fault them. Yes the place is a tad tired and not super modern, but it was clean and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and well equiped. The kitchen lovely and clean. Nothing was too much for this team. Anything we asked for was delivered promptly and often, they would think ahead for us, anticipating our needs. Overall, the place was great.

Re noise. There are double doors - not just double glazed - but actually 2 doors, so there was absolutely NO road noise.

Re Location, it's across the road from the beach bars, but quite far from the Glyfatha town centre. About 2km which was fine with us, as we walked hours each day. Extremely safe area, so no problem walking around at night. Plenty of lighting. Bus into Athens town centre is 25 mins. Easy to get to. Drops you off at the Changing of the Gaurds.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a front room with beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelloSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voula
0.3 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Hotel
Golden Sun Hotel
#8 of 15 in Glyfada
178 reviews
2.0 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Glyfada
350 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#5 of 15 in Glyfada
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blazer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blazer Suites Hotel

Property: The Blazer Suites Hotel
Address: 1 Leoforos Karamanli Konstadinou, Voula 166 73, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Voula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Voula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Blazer Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blazer is an all-suites hotel situated within a few metres from 2 beaches along the Saronic Gulf and a short walk from Glyfada's shopping and entertainment area. It offers a swimming pool and a stylish restaurant. All the elegantly decorated suites are decorated in earthy tones and feature a balcony that provides stunning views of the area. Each unit has a separate bedroom, a living room, a kitchenette and a well-equipped, modern bathroom. Guests can enjoy snacks, juices and wine at the Blazer Pool Club, in the middle of a beautiful garden. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner. Sun loungers are provided around the pool, while 2 sandy beaches are located just across the street. There is free WiFi access available throughout the property as well as free private parking. Athens International Airport and Piraeus Port are within a 35-minute bus ride. Glyfada is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Blazer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blazer Hotel Voula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing