We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Kreoli(Glyfada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
12
21
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
21
13
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The staff was great, the owner was really nice.
Rooms were comfortable and clean.
Nice bathrooms
Far from the touristic attractions but public transportation is pretty easy to use.
Great value for you money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maria_Jose_CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

i was there for 3 days......The location of the Hotel is good....Glyfada center is near and the beach also....there is Bus stop and Tram stop very near(you can go on foot)....The room was clean and decent..........Bathroom really nice......and Big screen TV...but what made me very good impression was the staff working there.....Especially Steven(Stavros),who is the owner of the hotel....very friendly and ready to service you in everything you ask....He's renovating the 2nd floor rooms..........when it's finish the renovation the 2nd floor will be really nice(i mean the rooms)....The price of the room was also very good(for the quality of the room)..i surely recommend it and i surely will go again!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lakis_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I planned to stay at this hotel because a) it was no smoking; and, b) it was near the beach. Little did I know that it's location right around the corner from the hospital would end up being a bonus!!!

The staff are definitely the best part of the hotel, it didn't meet the expectations that I had based on the reviews though, particularly in the areas of environment/noise, breakfast, cleanliness.

I really wasn't prepared for the landscape, so if you are reading and thinking convenience/beachy environment, just be aware that you're across a lot of pavement from the beach! Typical pay for access beach environment across the street (re: not good service, but beautiful beach with amenities).

Room Tip: a room opening onto 'the beach' is really onto a very busy road - be prepared to keep the patio door closed, or for the noise. Earplugs will do, and really, if you keep the door closed it's not too bad...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtothef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The Plaza non-smoking Hotel is a basic but good place to stay, especially for the price they offer. My room was quite big and comfortable. Very good wifi throughout the entire hotel. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is just in front of a 'South Beach' which is a great organized beach, not free but it's well worth it. The hotel is located near Glyfada shopping area and right next to the tram. It is next to a busy road but most hotels are and it is manageable. Free parking as well. Owners are very friendly and accomodating and they speak perfect English. No problem with checking out late or printing your boarding pass. The only thing I would mention is that my room was not clean which put me off a litte.The balcony handle was broken too. Overall it is a basic but fine place to stay, good value for your money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MINIPolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I was very optimistic after reading reviews and learning that transportation to and from the city of Athens was very easy, unfortunately, that is not the case. The Plaza 'non-smoking' Hotel is located in Voula Greece, which is about an hour outside of Athens and the tram, located right outside of the hotel, takes you into Athens. However, the tram stops every 2 minutes and it is completely crowded with drunk smelly sweaty beach going local Athenians who are the rudest bunch of people I have ever met in my entire life and I live in America!
The hotel itself is basic and has nice sized rooms, for the price, but we had some issues with the door handle, which wasn't a normal door handle and lock. The doorknob has a giant black button on it and once you finally figure out which way to turn the key, you then have to decipher the enigma that is the black button. In the end, we learned that if you push the black button hard enough, the door will just unlock without the key. So therefore, yes, the doors do not lock.
The bathroom was clean, but the shower curtain did not work very well at all. The plastic rode that held the curtain up was chained, ghettoly, to the ceiling and kept falling down during showers.
The room had a nice balcony which over looked a part of the beach and the tram. Our bed never got changed, it just got made. We know this because we had sand in the bed from earlier that day and when we returned the room, it was cleaned up and the bed was made, but still with sand in it. The TV was nice and worked well, but had some very interesting porno that seemed to be on a basic cable channel for all of Athens to see.
Again the staff saves this review, the manager, who is from Australia, was very nice and helpful and gave us a trick for sneaking into the private beach. And when we had to go back to the airport and waited for the x96 bus, that never showed up (we dealt with this many times and I wonder if it even exists), an older lady who works there helped us arrange a transport to the airport.
So do not waste your time in Athens, its dirty, people are rude, and public transportation sucks. Spend your time in other areas of Greece, you'll be much more satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palmtreetheory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews