We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price, location, and very helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Minavra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Minavra Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Voula
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great price, location, and very helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

The owner was extremely kind, welcoming, informative, and very very helpful (he helped us with the routes for the rest of our trip in Greece). The location is perfect for visiting Athens, right across the street you have the tram station that takes you right to the center of Athens to the Acropolis. The rooms are clean, air conditioned, and well kept as well as equipped with a mini fridge. Across the street is the beach which is perfect for an evening dip to cool off after an extremely hot day in Athens. The price is excellent, much lower than if you were staying in the center of Athens, which again is not a problem with the tram station so near. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to visit Athens. For my next trip to Athens, I am booking my stay with them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    29
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
29
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend and his cousin for 2 days. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming and the hotel is very clean.
We all felt right at home.
If you are in no need of anything fancy and need a great place to stay with nice people around you - this is the place to be.
Minavra, thank you for everything and see you next year! :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

From our arrival to departure we felt like we were home with family. Despina and Dimitris were so welcoming. Despina fixes wonderful breakfasts and when she was off, Dimitris fixed a lovely buffet. The price doesn't include breakfast but the 6€ per person is very worth it. Each room has a balcony which we enjoyed. Without a car it is perfect. At the end of the tram line which takes one to either the port or Athens and just a short walk to the buses going into Athens and down to southern beaches. We highly recommend this lovely family run hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerJimTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed with my husband and our two little children for ten days. Miss Despina and Dimitris (her son) made us feel like home. Every morning they kept our children busy and we could drink our coffee and speak for the first time in a long time. I loved our clean room with the big closets and the fact that all our clothes were well organized. The children were excited with their homemade breakfast. The beach of Voula is just across the street and the tram and bus station is almost outside the hotel. This hotel is the best in this area, unless you can afford a fortune.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Despina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Amazing and great place to stay. Excellent breakfast freshly made personally and homemade. Friendly staff. Great value for the price it's cost. Great location near the sea, close to the Glyfada Center where you can find restaurants and shops. Bus stop is just few meters from the hotel, bus E22 and A2 will take you to the Center of Athens also there is the bus X96 which will take you to and from the airport. Tram station just 3 minutes away one of them going to the Syntagma and another to the ZEf, they are slower than buses but if you are not in hurry you gonna enjoy the trip with nice sea view. In the room you can find big fridge, AC, comfortable beds, private and comfortable shower and in the hotel there is a lift, the hotel was just opened from renovated, the reception is very nice and modern everything is new, the wifi is working everywhere with good speed, in the reception there is LCD tv with lots of channels, books about the Athens, some games for the kids, balconies in the room and in the reception. Compare with other hotels its the best place to stay! Wanna say big thanks to the staff for their great job and being all the time open and ready to help. From the hotel you can take the bus to the Vouliagmeni lake which will take just 10 minutes and spend a day there, it's also great experience, if you are traveling summer do not spend so much in the town, in vouala and Glyfada and Faliro you can spend better time. In front of the hotel on the sea side a lot of niCe bars nd restaurants , there is also private beach which cost 5€ for you. If you don't want to pay there is a lot of nature beaches where u also can spend a day.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tatjana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Good location, very clean hotel, helpful staff, good breakfast. It is a very good choice for someone who wants to visit Athene's seaside. Generally we could say that the room was fairly priced. We were happy of our staying there, we will defenetely visit it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
779 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

My son and I took the Athens TramSA to the end of the line for a beach day at Voula. Our plan was to then figure out a way to get to Sounio to experience the Temple of Poseidon. After waiting in blazing hot heat at a bus stop for a while I decided to hoof it to a hotel to ask directions and the closest was Minavra. As we approached, a young boy shouted out and what I assumed to be his father came out and asked us how he could help. I said we were trying to get to Cape Sounion and he graciously gave us detailed instructions for getting to the KTEL bus stop. I promised him that I would pass along the experience. My son and I hope to return to Greece. We absolutely fell in love with it during our visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeatOfMyPntsTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voula
1.1 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Glyfada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 15 in Glyfada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Blazer Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Parthenis Hotel
Parthenis Hotel
#3 of 6 in Voula
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.5 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 15 in Glyfada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minavra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minavra Hotel

Property: Minavra Hotel
Address: 2 Metaxa Ioanni, Voula 166 73, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Voula
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Voula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Minavra Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Minavra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing