We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stefanakis Hotel Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Varkiza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Stefanakis Hotel the breakfast was always good and fresh and plenty of choice very helpful staff nothing was too much trouble location perfect somewhere we will happily return.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyKastrouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

extremely small rooms, the cleanliness was questionable and the beds were soo uncomfortable. we had to get a different unit after a few days we moved into the apts behind the hotel and those are definitely worth recommending, they are a lot more spacious and although the décor is totally dated it is definitely more comfortable then the hotel rooms. they are a good value but I would not recommend the hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by family who live in Varkiza, one of whom was getting married (hence our visit). We chose it because it could accommodate our needs (rooms for 3+2), was located in an area we knew and was good value. although the rooms (in the apartment we had at least) are in need of a bit of an update decor-wise, they were well maintained, clean and spacious. A problem with the bathroom sink was sorted in about 15 minutes - on a Sunday morning!- and the staff were generally just brilliant. Breakfast was simple but fresh and did the join, and drinks were available to buy in reception at very good prices. All in all an excellent choice for a cost effective stay in a wonderful city!

Room Tip: Apartments have big balconies and separate bedrooms so good for sharing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnus75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed in the apartments behind the hotel--2 bedrooms, a kitchenette and bath, with balconies all around. The air conditioning was especially appreciated, since the days were quite hot. It was very convenient for a family traveling with children. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The apartments were on a side street--very quiet. A short walk to the beautiful beach kept the children quite happy, and the free WiFi in the lobby and patio came in quite handy. We would definitely stay there again. The pool was good for adults, but limited for children, as there is no shallow end.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giftissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This little unassuming "gem" with a big heart in Varkiza is absolutely great !!! Christiana and her staff are very helpful and accommodating, There is a very nice beach 3 short blocks away and a string of good eateries to pick from in the main drag. The airport and downtown Athens are one-half hour or less away ...

Room Tip: Rooms on the fifth floor have a unique view of Varkiza and the nearby sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ioannis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This was our 4th visit in 5-years. It is handy for the airport and Vakiza has a good island feel to it. A beer by the pool and a swim after a long journey is just what we wanted. The staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast was OK however the bedrooms could do with a little bit of investment. Very good value for the area. We will return when in the Athens area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliewhoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend. The hotel was in a very good location for us. Close to the beach, about 500 meters away. close to the shops,no noise at night, and a very good pool.
The staff could not do enough for you. My wife needed a hair dryer, they were all being used, so he rang his mum to bring one round.
The hotel itself looks a little bit dated but was very clean. Toilet and showers were clean, also as it was very hot the air con in the rooms came in very handy.
There was a small fridge to cool your drinks, the beds were clean and comfy. We had breakfast in the morning, but very minimal choice. All in all I would recommend this hotel for its hospitality and as a budget hotel, very good. If you are a snob and like 5star hotels don't stay here as you would give a good hotel a bad name. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varkiza
0.2 mi away
Apollonia Hotel Apartments
Apollonia Hotel Apartments
#192 of 284 in Athens
78 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vouliagmeni Suites
Vouliagmeni Suites
#6 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
223 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amarilia Hotel
Amarilia Hotel
#4 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
754 reviews
4.5 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
382 reviews
3.4 mi away
Minavra Hotel
Minavra Hotel
#2 of 6 in Voula
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stefanakis Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stefanakis Hotel Apartments

Address: 17 Afroditis, Varkiza 16672, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Varkiza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Varkiza
Price Range: £44 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stefanakis Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stefanakis Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stefanakis Hotel Varkiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing