We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In residential area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Divani Apollon Suites
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Vouliagmeni
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“In residential area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

It is a very good hotel. However, it is in a residential area and need a taxi to everywhere around. However, it is close like 5 mins from glyfada area by car. The hotel has very simple beach area. Not many chairs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nninoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    29
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
31
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

First of all the hotel provides with a shuttle bus so you can easily get to the hotel.The reception staff are true hoteliers which provide not only with the check-in and check-out services but they are also (nearly all) the concierges form the Les Clef D'Or what you can feel from their reccomendations of where and how and for what to go in the closest fruitfull area of Glyfada where you can go for shopping, bars,tavernas and other entertainment.We had the room on the 4th floor with breathtaking view.The hotels has all swimming facilities you may wish : 1 swimming pool with still water and 1 with the sea water as well as a private beach area with a bar.Especially I want to highlight the SPA....amazing huge menu of options and the lady Elizabeth who did all my procedures on an awesome level and with a smile. I deffinitely reccomend you this hotel if you are with kids or if you came to relax with your second part.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Endrihovskaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remich, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

...and that's what you find in there. All staff is exceptionally kind, polite and professional. They know they work and they make you feel special.
We stayed in Apollon for three nights - wedding weekend of our friends! Hotel is marvellous! Just two min walk from the see with tiny beaches along full of people partying till late hours. Hotel has absoutely everything inside and outside including.... Salty swimming pool. We had room with sea view, breathtaking when you wake up in the morning and this appears to your eyes. On the other side mountains with little white dots- local's houses. Restaurant serves outstanding meals even breakfast buffet was amazing. Everyone wil find a lot for himself. And yes go for spa! This area is amazing nothing that I would imagine for Athens... Seems like different island. You feel you are on holidays... And local food...simply yummy.
We will definitively go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agnieszka a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for two weeks.service is excellent.good food with clean rooms.the view is nice.the beach is not all that,it's not bad though.had a good time!the front desk was always helpful and organized.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

Beautiful and very spacious suites close to the beach. My suite had two(!) balconies and was very comfortable. A nice king size bed and a sitting area and very nice decor. The tv is small and cannot be moved. So no tv watching from the bed! There also is a hifi cd player in the suite but that is a bit old and doesn'f have an Ipod docking station. The bathroom is a bit small though but has a seperate shower and bathtub with whirlpool functions.
What I was missing is a nespresso coffee machine which should be standard in a suite like this.
I used the gym at the thalasso centre in the adjescent Divani Apollon hotel. It is a fully equipped gym with modern technogym equipment.
The only thing is that it is not a beachfront hotel and I didn't realy have seaview. But the beach is only a minute walk away. Overall a nice suite hotel on a good location with a few minor items.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjorn1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

I visited Divani Spa hotel in July 2012 and stayed there for 8 days. My family and I had great fun by the pool and were amazed by the great service at the hotel restaurant. During my stay in Greece i ate nowhere else. Thanos, the maitre was extremely professional and helpful in suggesting wines and great dishes! I can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

This is one my favorite hotel ever!!!
Beautiful entrance, fantastic spot, very good kitchen, nice rooms, nice personnel, best swimpools and the no.1 Spa that I have ever been. maybe it is only on my taste but this spa is really something special of course with sea water.
The see shore is just in front of you, you can also shop it is not that far, simply the best.

Room Tip: This is not a place for show off, the neighborhood is the real greek residential, of course not the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunrise1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vouliagmeni
0.0 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
1.0 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amarilia Hotel
Amarilia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Vouliagmeni Suites
Vouliagmeni Suites
#6 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
3.1 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Glyfada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Apollon Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Apollon Suites

Property: Divani Apollon Suites
Address: 11 Agiou Nikolaou, Vouliagmeni 166 71, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vouliagmeni
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#2 Business Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vouliagmeni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Apollon Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divani Apollon Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Apollon Suites Greece/Vouliagmeni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing