We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive surprise in Vouliagmeni”
Review of Vouliagmeni Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vouliagmeni Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Vouliagmeni
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Positive surprise in Vouliagmeni”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Being a regular visit to this area this was the first time I was booked into this hotel.
The room was nice, clean and modern. The TV should be exchanged though as it is old and not a flat screen.

Internet is available wireless and free of charge throughout the hotel. Connection quality was not okay in the evening, rest of the times it was good.

Breakfast was good and had sufficient choice for a hotel of this size.

The location is good, overlooking the bay and in a quite area. Restaurants are walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dana_christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    80
    34
    6
    5
See reviews for
46
84
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I ended up quite accidentally in this hotel in June 2012. The room was excellent - great view on the bay and marina; very spacious and well-equiped. The location is in my view good, as it was walking distance from the bars/restaurants and the beach, but still far enough not to be bothered by music or traffic noise. Very helpful staff, friendly and caring. Some minor stuff (e.g. the trash bin in the room was not emptied when i arrived, mini-bar was quite poor) was not too annoying to spoil the overall impression of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We were transiting back through Athens and having "done" Athens on the way out wanted somewhere away from the hustle of the city centre. This is in a really nice coastal location outside of Athens. The rooms are really big and have a balcony looking out to sea. There are some really nice restaurants just nearby which offer plenty of options and a seafront bar that has just opened which was really nice to sit at the waters edge on sipping a beer on our last night. Downsides were there was a pool party of children making a hell of a racket and effectively took the pool out of use. Breakfast was ok but for 5 star you'd expect at least fresh orange juice when they are growing all over the place. It's a bit pricey but a good option if you have a lay over and don't want to be in town.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean and it is set back from road so all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandpLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed at Vouliagmeni Suites for 2 nights in June 2012 at room No 1. There was a B&O sound system but there was no flat TV or safety box. There was a problem with the balcony door and the garden view was horrible as the backyard is totally abandoned and full of old equipment. The bathroom curtain was dirty and the room furniture was design but overused. The desk’s chair was broken and one of the cabinet handles was missing.

The breakfast buffet is quite good but the quality is very poor. The pool bar closes at 18:00. The roof-top jacuzzis are also abandoned and nobody told us that we could use them. Still the staff, as in all Classical Hotels that we have been, was very polite and friendly.

The location is very good as there are many places to drink or to eat in a walking distance. The view is great from the sea view rooms, the pool and the terrace. Free wi-fi internet and parking are available.

In general this hotel needs maintenance the soonest! We paid 135,00 €/night including taxes and breakfast, but it did not worth it at all!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gianna-Dimitris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel as it was a 10 minute walk along the beachfront from the office.
The staff were very friendly, the room was nucely furnished and had a terrace from which I could see the beach.
Breakfast was very nice.
My only negative point is that when I arrived at 9pm on a Monday evening, the hotel restaurant was only serving snacks such as toast, meaning I had to go out to find a restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshRyanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

It was one of my best vacations ever if not the best one! The suites huge with a great panoramic view,the bathroom luxurious, the breakfast with a big variety of everything, the pool relaxing and quiet!Only amazing memories I have to remember!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Impressions often start at the time of a booking, especially if that is made directly with the hotel. Some of the reception staff have a slight attitude, being rather ennuie to assist, and perhaps a bit intolerant. This does not apply to all the staff, as some were very polite and could actually place a smile on their face. The actual hotel, without pretending to be a "design-gem" is a clean-cut , simple, contemporary space, that is ideal for a short break. I would not reccomend it for a long vacation though. Furthemore, the rooms are very pleasant, spacious, with a welcoming ambience, and those facing the sea, have panoramic views, which are fantastic. The view is the biggest advantage of the hotel. I have to mention, that the bathrooms, although spacious, are not in corelation with the rooms themselves. They have a slight outdated feel. The biggest minus here, is the tattered, worn down towels! The pool area is decent, perhaps a bit to plain and surrounded by a dry hill. Perhaps some more vegetation could have been added all around to give a feel of privacy, and sheltering from the outside world. The bar does not begin to serve (no staff available ) until lunchtime, so if one needed a drink in the morning hours, one had to wait. There is no particular pool service. Rather like a self service area I would say. The pool furniture (for a hotel of this look) could have been better, the sunbeds are one of those one sees on busy beaches by the hundeds, and the tables and chairs at the pool restaurant are not even designer copies (which could have been, at least to give out a certain design look). The hotel feels like it has tried to put forward some design elements, but that at some point one drew the line , cutting down costs and in essence not completing the interior and exterior details to their full potential. I would reccomend it but for its' price it could have been much better.

Room Tip: Choose sea-view. worth all it's money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohi412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vouliagmeni
0.6 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
717 reviews
1.4 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
1.4 mi away
Amarilia Hotel
Amarilia Hotel
#4 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Divani Apollon Suites
Divani Apollon Suites
#5 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
103 reviews
6.1 mi away
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Grand Resort Lagonissi
#1 of 1 in Lagonisi
424 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apollonia Hotel Apartments
Apollonia Hotel Apartments
#227 of 326 in Athens
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vouliagmeni Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vouliagmeni Suites

Property: Vouliagmeni Suites
Address: Panos 8 & Chlois, Vouliagmeni 166 71, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vouliagmeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vouliagmeni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vouliagmeni Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vouliagmeni Suites luxury hotel in Vouliagmenis, is located in the south-western suburb of Athens and just a 25-minute drive away from the city centre with great sea and sunset views. An ideal destination setting for just two or a whole party, it combines the tranquillity & casual ambience of a resort with the lavish amenities of a boutique city hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vouliagmeni Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classical Vouliagmeni Hotel Athens
Vouliagmeni Suites Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing