We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shows its age”
Review of Vouliagmeni Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vouliagmeni Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vouliagmeni
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Shows its age”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We recently spend the weekend at this hotel. Overall we had a good experience and the hotel is very comfortable and in a good location (although very far from the city center), especially for the summmer.

Having said that, if you are a very picky guest like us, you should find another place to stay. The basics of our stay were excellent, e..g check in staff and process, room service, room size, comfort and cleanliness, good breakfast selection a perfect mattress and an amazing sea view, However, the devil is in the details, and the overall state of the hotel is not what you would expect from a 5-star property. For example:
- The hotel in general feels aged, with worn out furniture and a desperate need for a good paint job inside and outside
- The shower had brown mold marks on the floor and corners
- The marbles of the bathroom were stained and worn
- The toilet flush is not strong enough so you can imagine...
- The room is equipped with an excellent Bang & Olufsen CD player, however no one carries around CDs any more. Why not replace them with an iPod dock?
- The corridors of the hotel are meandering and there is only one WiFi router outside the lifts on each floor, which means that reception in the rooms towards the end of the respective wings was very poor

In summary this was more like an average 4-star hotel rather than an exclusive 5-star that it advertizes itself to be. A very good choice if you're not picky though.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view room. This is really what you're paying for in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yiorgok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    75
    32
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
81
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I ve been staying for 2 nights at the Classical Vouliagmeni Suites Hotel.It is a rather small hotel in south suburbs of Athens close to Vouliagmeni beach.Many cafes n restaurants in walking distance(no more than 10 minutes). Modern n Clean Rooms.Nice beds .Bang&Olufsen equipment.It was a pleasure staying there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pike2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

The rooms were modern, well designed, super clean and had a magnificent view, even time by the pool was great. We liked it so much that we stayed two here on two more occasions during our time in greece. The staff were all super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the best we had in greece. Nearby we had great restaurants and beaches. We Will definitely come back here.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I've been staying for 4 days (1st to 5th of July) at the Classical Vouliagmeni Suites hotel. 
I've been visiting many hotels all around Europe, especially Greece. Needless to say I have stayed in some excellent premises and in some over-rated, over-priced establishments.
The reason I had to draft this particular review was the fact that I had one of the best traveling experiences  at the VS hotel.
 An establishment which combines friendliness, hospitality, luxury and high-end service.
Location is a perfect spot in a suburb of Athens, only 20'-30' away from the historical centre of Athens and only a few minutes from the beach.
The stay was really nice and so are the staff, in the end I was really sorry to leave.
Upon arriving I found myself in a valley of smiles from the very first person I met (very helpful and professional Reception). They explained everything and the check in was very quick.
Entering the room, it was clean and quiet (couldn't hear a noise). The bathroom is also spacious and very clean. There is also a shower cabin apart from the bathtub in all guestrooms (which I prefer).
The bed was one thing that if I could take it home, I would have done. Hard in the right places and comfortable....
Very rich and tasty breakfast. A great variety of all. With each breakfast I became more spoiled!! Also wireless internet is free accessible in all spaces!
These are the things that made me enjoy my stay at this hotel, but my warmest congratulations to the hotel for their choice of personnel and General Manager!
They know how to really make you feel at home, and if you need anything it is like asking a family member. 
A very high Congratulations from the heart, you were fantastic.

Best
Elina

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElinaOroutzoglou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Being a regular visit to this area this was the first time I was booked into this hotel.
The room was nice, clean and modern. The TV should be exchanged though as it is old and not a flat screen.

Internet is available wireless and free of charge throughout the hotel. Connection quality was not okay in the evening, rest of the times it was good.

Breakfast was good and had sufficient choice for a hotel of this size.

The location is good, overlooking the bay and in a quite area. Restaurants are walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dana_christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I ended up quite accidentally in this hotel in June 2012. The room was excellent - great view on the bay and marina; very spacious and well-equiped. The location is in my view good, as it was walking distance from the bars/restaurants and the beach, but still far enough not to be bothered by music or traffic noise. Very helpful staff, friendly and caring. Some minor stuff (e.g. the trash bin in the room was not emptied when i arrived, mini-bar was quite poor) was not too annoying to spoil the overall impression of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We were transiting back through Athens and having "done" Athens on the way out wanted somewhere away from the hustle of the city centre. This is in a really nice coastal location outside of Athens. The rooms are really big and have a balcony looking out to sea. There are some really nice restaurants just nearby which offer plenty of options and a seafront bar that has just opened which was really nice to sit at the waters edge on sipping a beer on our last night. Downsides were there was a pool party of children making a hell of a racket and effectively took the pool out of use. Breakfast was ok but for 5 star you'd expect at least fresh orange juice when they are growing all over the place. It's a bit pricey but a good option if you have a lay over and don't want to be in town.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean and it is set back from road so all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandpLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vouliagmeni
0.6 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
693 reviews
1.4 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
1.4 mi away
Amarilia Hotel
Amarilia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Grand Resort Lagonissi
#1 of 1 in Lagonisi
398 reviews
1.4 mi away
Divani Apollon Suites
Divani Apollon Suites
#7 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
91 reviews
3.6 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vouliagmeni Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vouliagmeni Suites

Property: Vouliagmeni Suites
Address: Panos 8 & Chlois, Vouliagmeni 166 71, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vouliagmeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vouliagmeni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vouliagmeni Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vouliagmeni Suites luxury hotel in Vouliagmenis, is located in the south-western suburb of Athens and just a 25-minute drive away from the city centre with great sea and sunset views. An ideal destination setting for just two or a whole party, it combines the tranquillity & casual ambience of a resort with the lavish amenities of a boutique city hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Vouliagmeni Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classical Vouliagmeni Hotel Athens
Vouliagmeni Suites Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing